SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (8/22/10 5:49 PM) Reply
Cute top!
narcissaqtpie said... (8/21/10 11:00 AM) Reply
@ 1SewSweet that is cute, I might try the v neck. Thanks everyone for the kind words & encouragement!!!
sewbehind said... (8/21/10 10:42 AM) Reply
Very flattering on you. Great top.
ginnie.wise said... (8/21/10 10:04 AM) Reply
I was debating on making this one (I have the pattern in my stash) and you're top has provided me the inspiration to do it! Very nice!
dingyadi said... (8/21/10 9:22 AM) Reply
Great top! Looks terrific on you. I had held off on buying this pattern but now I am inspired to try it after seeing your version.
1SewSweet said... (8/21/10 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love your fabric selection too! I made this top too and agree with you! Actually, my next one will not have the elastic in the shoulders! I made the wrap front version, here's the link to a picture, http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Cr8Fz31Nb9U/TBiXoaRj7nI/AAAAAAAAARc/kHxTfBW6urI/s1600/polkadot.JPG. However, I like the version you made better because the front was too plunging and I had to sew it closed! Yours is much better!
Kayseri said... (8/21/10 4:33 AM) Reply
Good looking top and looks great on you
trinicity said... (8/21/10 4:06 AM) Reply
cute top
KensingtonCrab said... (8/20/10 8:58 PM) Reply
Love it! Looks great on you! Thanks for the review--I think I would like to pick up this pattern now!
Scheryka said... (8/20/10 8:58 PM) Reply
Very cute. Like the fabric pattern too. I just bought this pattern and hope to have it done before the fall sets in.
sewin said... (8/20/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Cute top. Looks great on you.
Taarna said... (8/20/10 4:32 PM) Reply
Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details