SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Taarna said...
Very nice!
8/20/10 4:32 PM
sewin said...
Cute top. Looks great on you.
8/20/10 5:04 PM
Scheryka said...
Very cute. Like the fabric pattern too. I just bought this pattern and hope to have it done before the fall sets in.
8/20/10 8:58 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love it! Looks great on you! Thanks for the review--I think I would like to pick up this pattern now!
8/20/10 8:58 PM
trinicity said...
cute top
8/21/10 4:06 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking top and looks great on you
8/21/10 4:33 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I love your fabric selection too! I made this top too and agree with you! Actually, my next one will not have the elastic in the shoulders! I made the wrap front version, here's the link to a picture, http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Cr8Fz31Nb9U/TBiXoaRj7nI/AAAAAAAAARc/kHxTfBW6urI/s1600/polkadot.JPG. However, I like the version you made better because the front was too plunging and I had to sew it closed! Yours is much better!
8/21/10 8:39 AM
dingyadi said...
Great top! Looks terrific on you. I had held off on buying this pattern but now I am inspired to try it after seeing your version.
8/21/10 9:22 AM
ginnie.wise said...
I was debating on making this one (I have the pattern in my stash) and you're top has provided me the inspiration to do it! Very nice!
8/21/10 10:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering on you. Great top.
8/21/10 10:42 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
@ 1SewSweet that is cute, I might try the v neck. Thanks everyone for the kind words & encouragement!!!
8/21/10 11:00 AM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
8/22/10 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now