Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 2:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ChristineX said... (8/22/10 5:49 PM) Reply
Cute top!
narcissaqtpie said... (8/21/10 11:00 AM) Reply
@ 1SewSweet that is cute, I might try the v neck. Thanks everyone for the kind words & encouragement!!!
sewbehind said... (8/21/10 10:42 AM) Reply
Very flattering on you. Great top.
ginnie.wise said... (8/21/10 10:04 AM) Reply
I was debating on making this one (I have the pattern in my stash) and you're top has provided me the inspiration to do it! Very nice!
dingyadi said... (8/21/10 9:22 AM) Reply
Great top! Looks terrific on you. I had held off on buying this pattern but now I am inspired to try it after seeing your version.
1SewSweet said... (8/21/10 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love your fabric selection too! I made this top too and agree with you! Actually, my next one will not have the elastic in the shoulders! I made the wrap front version, here's the link to a picture, http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Cr8Fz31Nb9U/TBiXoaRj7nI/AAAAAAAAARc/kHxTfBW6urI/s1600/polkadot.JPG. However, I like the version you made better because the front was too plunging and I had to sew it closed! Yours is much better!
Kayseri said... (8/21/10 4:33 AM) Reply
Good looking top and looks great on you
trinicity said... (8/21/10 4:06 AM) Reply
cute top
KensingtonCrab said... (8/20/10 8:58 PM) Reply
Love it! Looks great on you! Thanks for the review--I think I would like to pick up this pattern now!
Scheryka said... (8/20/10 8:58 PM) Reply
Very cute. Like the fabric pattern too. I just bought this pattern and hope to have it done before the fall sets in.
sewin said... (8/20/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Cute top. Looks great on you.
Taarna said... (8/20/10 4:32 PM) Reply
Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1702

photo
by: grays08

Review
By Hand London Flora Dress

photo
by: TresBienMi...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details