SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

28 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 2:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ChristineX said... (8/22/10 5:49 PM) Reply
Cute top!
narcissaqtpie said... (8/21/10 11:00 AM) Reply
@ 1SewSweet that is cute, I might try the v neck. Thanks everyone for the kind words & encouragement!!!
sewbehind said... (8/21/10 10:42 AM) Reply
Very flattering on you. Great top.
ginnie.wise said... (8/21/10 10:04 AM) Reply
I was debating on making this one (I have the pattern in my stash) and you're top has provided me the inspiration to do it! Very nice!
dingyadi said... (8/21/10 9:22 AM) Reply
Great top! Looks terrific on you. I had held off on buying this pattern but now I am inspired to try it after seeing your version.
1SewSweet said... (8/21/10 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love your fabric selection too! I made this top too and agree with you! Actually, my next one will not have the elastic in the shoulders! I made the wrap front version, here's the link to a picture, http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Cr8Fz31Nb9U/TBiXoaRj7nI/AAAAAAAAARc/kHxTfBW6urI/s1600/polkadot.JPG. However, I like the version you made better because the front was too plunging and I had to sew it closed! Yours is much better!
Kayseri said... (8/21/10 4:33 AM) Reply
Good looking top and looks great on you
trinicity said... (8/21/10 4:06 AM) Reply
cute top
KensingtonCrab said... (8/20/10 8:58 PM) Reply
Love it! Looks great on you! Thanks for the review--I think I would like to pick up this pattern now!
Scheryka said... (8/20/10 8:58 PM) Reply
Very cute. Like the fabric pattern too. I just bought this pattern and hope to have it done before the fall sets in.
sewin said... (8/20/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Cute top. Looks great on you.
Taarna said... (8/20/10 4:32 PM) Reply
Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 2194

photo
by: ISewedIt

Review
McCall's 6531

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details