SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses)

51 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:auntyjane
photo

 
 
About auntyjanestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 6:59 PM
Last Updated:8/22/10 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (9/5/10 10:17 PM) Reply
You look adorably retro in your frock! It is really impressive that you made it on a tiny machine! Is John Lewis a good store to shop in London??
auntyjane said... (8/22/10 8:18 AM) Reply
Sorry guys, put a sensible photo in now, was having a bit of a brain freeze. Yeah, I tried sleeveless an it was a lot more work and didn't look that nice on me. It is hiding unfinished in the bottom of my wardobe.
sewslow67 said... (8/21/10 2:03 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR, and your review was most helpful and your dress project terrific. Good job! As others have stated though, I would appreciate a picture posted here rather than on FB. (I personally do not like FB for a whole lot of reasons).
Fran G said... (8/21/10 9:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review! I just made a PR dress and was also pleased with the fit so I will definitely check out this pattern.
MapleCandy3 said... (8/21/10 0:19 AM) Reply
From the thumbnail it looks really cute!! Congrats on your first review!
Aroura said... (8/20/10 9:45 PM) Reply
Great fiirst review! The dress looks very cute in the thumbnail, but I deleted my FB some time ago, so I cannot see the large picture :(. Picassa and Flickr are both free, and good on-line picture albums. Would love to see the larger photo!
lakaribane said... (8/20/10 8:58 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR and congratulations on the first review. I was just looking at this pattern the other day, wondering if I wanted it sleeveless or not. You've decided me in favor of sleeves. Cute dress! Oh, and I logged into FB because I have a page there but I think it would be best to move the pic to a free photo album online so all members can see it. Also, I did not see the picture, just went straight to my home page.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details