SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 303 (All Season Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2003 times 
Reviewed by:madebymarie
photo

 
 
About madebymarie
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/29/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/04 0:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your dress is beautiful! I would love to have no bust adjustment, lol> Thanks for the review!
5/24/04 7:09 AM
Mollykat said...
Excellent you in that dress! It fits perfectly. Having just tried on a "million" in the store - none of them fit - I can tell this pattern might be a good one to try.
5/24/04 9:15 AM
SouthernStitch said...
You look marvelous in this perfect fitting dress!
5/24/04 9:57 AM
Mini said...
This is a flattering dress. It reminds me of some of my favorite Vogue designer patterns from the 1960's. They were so easy to fit because the many seam lines gave so many fitting opportunities. It's nice to see this style coming back. Every woman needs a dress like this:).
5/24/04 2:29 PM
Annette H said...
Terrific dress - lovely colour, too.
5/24/04 3:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress and love the color.
5/25/04 5:48 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, a model! I noticed this pattern in Threads & really admired it. I'm not a plus, though. It looks great on you.
5/25/04 6:45 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I don't know how I missed this review. I love this pattern on you and I want to try it out for myself.
11/7/04 6:11 PM
Julie Culshaw said...
I have already used this review to help me with the other dress in this line, the Princess Seamed dress. Marie, I also found the back to be too large. I could pinch out 2" of fabric at CB. So I have taken your advice and am remaking it, cutting a size 14 back and 18 front. Thanks for writing your review - it has helped me with the fitting. Julie
10/2/05 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com N/A

photo
by: mnitts

Review