SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 303 (All Season Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2043 times 
Reviewed by:madebymarie
photo

 
 
About madebymarie
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/29/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/04 0:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julie Culshaw said...
I have already used this review to help me with the other dress in this line, the Princess Seamed dress. Marie, I also found the back to be too large. I could pinch out 2" of fabric at CB. So I have taken your advice and am remaking it, cutting a size 14 back and 18 front. Thanks for writing your review - it has helped me with the fitting. Julie
10/2/05 10:03 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I don't know how I missed this review. I love this pattern on you and I want to try it out for myself.
11/7/04 6:11 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, a model! I noticed this pattern in Threads & really admired it. I'm not a plus, though. It looks great on you.
5/25/04 6:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress and love the color.
5/25/04 5:48 AM
Annette H said...
Terrific dress - lovely colour, too.
5/24/04 3:55 PM
Mini said...
This is a flattering dress. It reminds me of some of my favorite Vogue designer patterns from the 1960's. They were so easy to fit because the many seam lines gave so many fitting opportunities. It's nice to see this style coming back. Every woman needs a dress like this:).
5/24/04 2:29 PM
SouthernStitch said...
You look marvelous in this perfect fitting dress!
5/24/04 9:57 AM
Mollykat said...
Excellent you in that dress! It fits perfectly. Having just tried on a "million" in the store - none of them fit - I can tell this pattern might be a good one to try.
5/24/04 9:15 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is beautiful! I would love to have no bust adjustment, lol> Thanks for the review!
5/24/04 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2400

photo
by: collister4...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info