SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 303 (All Season Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2104 times 
Reviewed by:madebymarie
photo

 
 
About madebymarie
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/29/03
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/04 0:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julie Culshaw said... (10/2/05 10:03 AM) Reply
I have already used this review to help me with the other dress in this line, the Princess Seamed dress. Marie, I also found the back to be too large. I could pinch out 2" of fabric at CB. So I have taken your advice and am remaking it, cutting a size 14 back and 18 front. Thanks for writing your review - it has helped me with the fitting. Julie
Sherril Miller said... (11/7/04 6:11 PM) Reply
I don't know how I missed this review. I love this pattern on you and I want to try it out for myself.
AnneM said... (5/25/04 6:45 AM) Reply
Wow, a model! I noticed this pattern in Threads & really admired it. I'm not a plus, though. It looks great on you.
Danvillegirl said... (5/25/04 5:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and love the color.
Annette H said... (5/24/04 3:55 PM) Reply
Terrific dress - lovely colour, too.
Mini said... (5/24/04 2:29 PM) Reply
This is a flattering dress. It reminds me of some of my favorite Vogue designer patterns from the 1960's. They were so easy to fit because the many seam lines gave so many fitting opportunities. It's nice to see this style coming back. Every woman needs a dress like this:).
SouthernStitch said... (5/24/04 9:57 AM) Reply
You look marvelous in this perfect fitting dress!
Mollykat said... (5/24/04 9:15 AM) Reply
Excellent you in that dress! It fits perfectly. Having just tried on a "million" in the store - none of them fit - I can tell this pattern might be a good one to try.
Hilary said... (5/24/04 7:09 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful! I would love to have no bust adjustment, lol> Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details