SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 303 (All Season Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2075 times 
Reviewed by:madebymarie
photo

 
 
About madebymarie
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/29/03
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/04 0:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julie Culshaw said... (10/2/05 10:03 AM) Reply
I have already used this review to help me with the other dress in this line, the Princess Seamed dress. Marie, I also found the back to be too large. I could pinch out 2" of fabric at CB. So I have taken your advice and am remaking it, cutting a size 14 back and 18 front. Thanks for writing your review - it has helped me with the fitting. Julie
Sherril Miller said... (11/7/04 6:11 PM) Reply
I don't know how I missed this review. I love this pattern on you and I want to try it out for myself.
AnneM said... (5/25/04 6:45 AM) Reply
Wow, a model! I noticed this pattern in Threads & really admired it. I'm not a plus, though. It looks great on you.
Danvillegirl said... (5/25/04 5:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and love the color.
Annette H said... (5/24/04 3:55 PM) Reply
Terrific dress - lovely colour, too.
Mini said... (5/24/04 2:29 PM) Reply
This is a flattering dress. It reminds me of some of my favorite Vogue designer patterns from the 1960's. They were so easy to fit because the many seam lines gave so many fitting opportunities. It's nice to see this style coming back. Every woman needs a dress like this:).
SouthernStitch said... (5/24/04 9:57 AM) Reply
You look marvelous in this perfect fitting dress!
Mollykat said... (5/24/04 9:15 AM) Reply
Excellent you in that dress! It fits perfectly. Having just tried on a "million" in the store - none of them fit - I can tell this pattern might be a good one to try.
Hilary said... (5/24/04 7:09 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful! I would love to have no bust adjustment, lol> Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 3891

photo
by: HeatherPA

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details