Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 863 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 10:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Amazing! They look so good on you.
8/20/10 11:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
These are fabulous pants and such a great fit. Thanks so much for the informative review!
8/20/10 11:49 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! They look terrific on you and what a great shaped jean. They look like a lovely cut.
8/20/10 11:57 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, these pants are really really beautiful and the fit is just perfect! This is the next pant pattern I want to try; thanks for reviewing it! By the way, love all the different stylings!
8/21/10 0:55 AM
beesnbutter said...
wow! Those look great!
8/21/10 2:58 AM
margk said...
Thanks for the review. This sounds like a great pattern. Love love love the colour!
8/21/10 6:04 AM
Mazzygirl said...
oh wow, i'd already tagged these as a must sew, & you've just proven it. they look bloody fabulous on you! I hope you make heaps of these as you OWN this style! (& have the figure to carry it off too!) I really really really like these jeans, & I absolutely ADORE your colour choice - brilliant!
8/21/10 6:16 AM
Fran G said...
After my first glance at your pants, I thought ,"the fit of these pants/jeans is awesome!" Realizing that you achieved this with relatively few alterations is inspiring! You should definitely make them again. The color is fabulous! Bravo! Oh and I have just begun to work on a skirt that you reviewed a while back an OOP vogue slim skrt with deepish pockets. Hope it works as well for me as it did for you. Thanks for your reviews..you are a favorite!
8/21/10 8:56 AM
Ellenatlga said...
smokin' hot! way to go, those look great!
8/21/10 8:58 AM
Catbird said...
Oh boy, do I love these! It's funny, I was just shopping for fabric for this Miyake pattern yesterday . I found fabric I liked for the tunic but not for the pants. If I could pull off the look of red jeans I would do it in a second. :-)) You wear these well -- they look fantastic and I love all the stylings. Excellent!
8/21/10 9:04 AM
PolishPoppy said...
WOW and Wow!
8/21/10 9:24 AM
pterion said...
these pants look terrific! Great job!
8/21/10 7:32 PM
Maree P said...
Mushy you look so chic in these - the fit and style is just perfect - fabulous. This is the best pair of jeans.
8/21/10 11:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking and fitting pants.
8/22/10 10:58 AM
fashionablysew said...
Thank you for this review. I have eyed up this pattern since it has come available, but Vogue patterns are expensive and not know how they would turn out I have hesitated. I will definitely buy it now. Your pants are amazing.
8/22/10 1:20 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a new and GREAT look for you!
8/22/10 2:14 PM
db1 said...
Very chic - and they fit great.
9/2/10 2:56 PM
AuntieShel said...
Another fabulous review that I missed first time around. These pants look AMAZING on you. Great job and I love the different ways you styled them on your blog. Any plans to make the tunic?
9/9/10 8:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us