SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants)

21 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Another fabulous review that I missed first time around. These pants look AMAZING on you. Great job and I love the different ways you styled them on your blog. Any plans to make the tunic?
9/9/10 8:04 AM
db1 said...
Very chic - and they fit great.
9/2/10 2:56 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a new and GREAT look for you!
8/22/10 2:14 PM
fashionablysew said...
Thank you for this review. I have eyed up this pattern since it has come available, but Vogue patterns are expensive and not know how they would turn out I have hesitated. I will definitely buy it now. Your pants are amazing.
8/22/10 1:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking and fitting pants.
8/22/10 10:58 AM
Maree P said...
Mushy you look so chic in these - the fit and style is just perfect - fabulous. This is the best pair of jeans.
8/21/10 11:15 PM
pterion said...
these pants look terrific! Great job!
8/21/10 7:32 PM
PolishPoppy said...
WOW and Wow!
8/21/10 9:24 AM
Catbird said...
Oh boy, do I love these! It's funny, I was just shopping for fabric for this Miyake pattern yesterday . I found fabric I liked for the tunic but not for the pants. If I could pull off the look of red jeans I would do it in a second. :-)) You wear these well -- they look fantastic and I love all the stylings. Excellent!
8/21/10 9:04 AM
Ellenatlga said...
smokin' hot! way to go, those look great!
8/21/10 8:58 AM
Fran G said...
After my first glance at your pants, I thought ,"the fit of these pants/jeans is awesome!" Realizing that you achieved this with relatively few alterations is inspiring! You should definitely make them again. The color is fabulous! Bravo! Oh and I have just begun to work on a skirt that you reviewed a while back an OOP vogue slim skrt with deepish pockets. Hope it works as well for me as it did for you. Thanks for your reviews..you are a favorite!
8/21/10 8:56 AM
Mazzygirl said...
oh wow, i'd already tagged these as a must sew, & you've just proven it. they look bloody fabulous on you! I hope you make heaps of these as you OWN this style! (& have the figure to carry it off too!) I really really really like these jeans, & I absolutely ADORE your colour choice - brilliant!
8/21/10 6:16 AM
margk said...
Thanks for the review. This sounds like a great pattern. Love love love the colour!
8/21/10 6:04 AM
beesnbutter said...
wow! Those look great!
8/21/10 2:58 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, these pants are really really beautiful and the fit is just perfect! This is the next pant pattern I want to try; thanks for reviewing it! By the way, love all the different stylings!
8/21/10 0:55 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! They look terrific on you and what a great shaped jean. They look like a lovely cut.
8/20/10 11:57 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
These are fabulous pants and such a great fit. Thanks so much for the informative review!
8/20/10 11:49 PM
homejewel said...
Amazing! They look so good on you.
8/20/10 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

More Info
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info