SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-104 (Shirred top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/10 3:39 PM
Last Updated:8/21/10 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute top with very precise shirring! I wasn't thrilled with the magazine picture of this. Maybe it was the beach cover-up thing. However, I'll definitely have to take a second look at it. Great job!
8/21/10 4:23 PM
eugenia123 said...
Really pretty top - your shirring technique looks perfect! I have never tried shirring but you have inspired me to give it a go.
8/21/10 5:39 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Much nicer than the magazine photo. I guess you are right, this is not as trendy a style as it once was, but it is still super cute and timeless in white. Please consider creating a thread on what is current in France. I am always dying to know.
8/21/10 8:15 PM
newmama said...
I love your top. It is very much my taste, so I think I will have to have a go at my first Burda pattern!
8/21/10 8:33 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Hi Rose. I really like your top. I think it would be still current in Australia but then I am probably not very fashionable! Good job.
8/22/10 0:42 AM
harmony758 said...
Your shirt is lovely! Good job!
8/22/10 9:58 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Thank you all :) I'm not the best person to provide information about fashion - I don't really care. But I can tell what I see on other women :)
8/22/10 11:26 AM
21wale said...
What a lovely top! Nice job on the shirring.
8/22/10 6:32 PM
barbcl said...
So cute and such precise sewing. Bravo!
8/22/10 8:53 PM
MNBarb said...
You did a beautiful job on this top. It looks great on you. I also am serger-less but have found a 3-step zig zag on my sewing machine that does a pretty nice job on seam finishing.
8/22/10 10:33 PM
Amy-may said...
I keep talking myself out of this pattern, but I think you've talked me back into liking it!
8/23/10 8:46 PM
allycovey said...
I made this top also with a really light weight organy linen. It is one of my favorite summer tops. yours looks great by the way and I was interested in your shirring style
11/19/10 2:47 PM
allycovey said...
I made this top also with a really light weight organy linen. It is one of my favorite summer tops. yours looks great by the way and I was interested in your shirring style
11/19/10 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 7495

photo
by: highCsopra...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review