SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-104 (Shirred top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/10 3:39 PM
Last Updated:8/21/10 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
allycovey said...
I made this top also with a really light weight organy linen. It is one of my favorite summer tops. yours looks great by the way and I was interested in your shirring style
11/19/10 2:47 PM
allycovey said...
I made this top also with a really light weight organy linen. It is one of my favorite summer tops. yours looks great by the way and I was interested in your shirring style
11/19/10 2:47 PM
Amy-may said...
I keep talking myself out of this pattern, but I think you've talked me back into liking it!
8/23/10 8:46 PM
MNBarb said...
You did a beautiful job on this top. It looks great on you. I also am serger-less but have found a 3-step zig zag on my sewing machine that does a pretty nice job on seam finishing.
8/22/10 10:33 PM
barbcl said...
So cute and such precise sewing. Bravo!
8/22/10 8:53 PM
21wale said...
What a lovely top! Nice job on the shirring.
8/22/10 6:32 PM
RoseFromThule said...
Thank you all :) I'm not the best person to provide information about fashion - I don't really care. But I can tell what I see on other women :)
8/22/10 11:26 AM
harmony758 said...
Your shirt is lovely! Good job!
8/22/10 9:58 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Hi Rose. I really like your top. I think it would be still current in Australia but then I am probably not very fashionable! Good job.
8/22/10 0:42 AM
newmama said...
I love your top. It is very much my taste, so I think I will have to have a go at my first Burda pattern!
8/21/10 8:33 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Much nicer than the magazine photo. I guess you are right, this is not as trendy a style as it once was, but it is still super cute and timeless in white. Please consider creating a thread on what is current in France. I am always dying to know.
8/21/10 8:15 PM
eugenia123 said...
Really pretty top - your shirring technique looks perfect! I have never tried shirring but you have inspired me to give it a go.
8/21/10 5:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute top with very precise shirring! I wasn't thrilled with the magazine picture of this. Maybe it was the beach cover-up thing. However, I'll definitely have to take a second look at it. Great job!
8/21/10 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now