Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2010-104 (Shirred top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 454 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/10 3:39 PM
Last Updated:8/21/10 3:41 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute top with very precise shirring! I wasn't thrilled with the magazine picture of this. Maybe it was the beach cover-up thing. However, I'll definitely have to take a second look at it. Great job!
8/21/10 4:23 PM
eugenia123 said...
Really pretty top - your shirring technique looks perfect! I have never tried shirring but you have inspired me to give it a go.
8/21/10 5:39 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Much nicer than the magazine photo. I guess you are right, this is not as trendy a style as it once was, but it is still super cute and timeless in white. Please consider creating a thread on what is current in France. I am always dying to know.
8/21/10 8:15 PM
newmama said...
I love your top. It is very much my taste, so I think I will have to have a go at my first Burda pattern!
8/21/10 8:33 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Hi Rose. I really like your top. I think it would be still current in Australia but then I am probably not very fashionable! Good job.
8/22/10 0:42 AM
harmony758 said...
Your shirt is lovely! Good job!
8/22/10 9:58 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Thank you all :) I'm not the best person to provide information about fashion - I don't really care. But I can tell what I see on other women :)
8/22/10 11:26 AM
21wale said...
What a lovely top! Nice job on the shirring.
8/22/10 6:32 PM
barbcl said...
So cute and such precise sewing. Bravo!
8/22/10 8:53 PM
MNBarb said...
You did a beautiful job on this top. It looks great on you. I also am serger-less but have found a 3-step zig zag on my sewing machine that does a pretty nice job on seam finishing.
8/22/10 10:33 PM
Amy-may said...
I keep talking myself out of this pattern, but I think you've talked me back into liking it!
8/23/10 8:46 PM
allycovey said...
I made this top also with a really light weight organy linen. It is one of my favorite summer tops. yours looks great by the way and I was interested in your shirring style
11/19/10 2:47 PM
allycovey said...
I made this top also with a really light weight organy linen. It is one of my favorite summer tops. yours looks great by the way and I was interested in your shirring style
11/19/10 2:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5616 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Erica B. on 5/19/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-4 Sporty Top
photo
Review by treefrog on 12/28/11
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us