SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 326 (Parisiene)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1211 times 
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo

 
 
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/04 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monabel said...
So glad to find your review, very helpful to know about the narrowness on top. Just goes to show that your information is valued ten years later! You've convinced me to try this pattern, which has been in stash for yonks.
7/27/14 4:07 PM
Agnes said...
Thanks, for the compliments! I will take some better pictures when I'm all done. I did some proper measuring last night and it's not a full bust adjustment I need to make. The front is just meant to hang open like that, so I'll just have to widen both front panels.
5/25/04 11:19 PM
AnneM said...
Great description of the instructions (leap-by-leap). Glad this worked for you; we are impressed by the effort. Sounds like you might need to do a full bust adjustment?
5/25/04 6:52 AM
JDpenelope said...
Looks great! Interested in seeing it on and also any "after" pictures if you do more alterations. Any chance of getting closeups of the embroidery? Very interesting project!
5/25/04 5:43 AM
Linda E. said...
Wow Agnes you made that Jacket up already .. It is beautiful you did a great job on it.
5/24/04 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review