Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 463 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:8/21/10 9:06 PM
Last Updated:8/21/10 9:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Really nice fit Kay - another winner for you from Jalie!!
8/21/10 9:56 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute top, Kay. Did you find that buckle in Canada??
8/21/10 10:23 PM
Liana said...
I love this, and I can see why you do too. I think I must acquire this pattern!
8/21/10 11:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another stunner! A really wild top.
8/22/10 4:28 AM
Fran G said...
Nice work, as always, Kay. Enjoyed reading on your blog about the brightly colored one..what a great use of that fabric.
8/22/10 6:58 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great top Kay!
8/22/10 7:11 AM
marjenann said...
Wow, great looking top! I have made this pattern 4 times and simply love it! You wear it well!
8/22/10 9:38 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This top is fantastic on you. Everything about it - the fabric, the cut, the fit, the details - is just right. I think Jalie patterns are wonderful. I haven't tried this one, but now it's on my list. Thanks for the review.
8/22/10 11:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
Kay beautiful top! I just completed a short sleeve version of this one myself and love it! I really like your version with the buckle!
8/22/10 12:21 PM
Lisa p said...
What a lovely top , I really must make this one .
8/22/10 1:06 PM
Diane E said...
Oh fie, another Jalie pattern to buy. Love yours. Looks fabulous and the fabric is really special!
8/22/10 6:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top turned out beautifully. The fabric is wonderful and your workmanship and fitting are right on. I hope to sew this one soon. By the way, I must share this....last night I dreamed that I met you at some event. I think it was caused by my seeing your review yesterday. At any rate, I do hope to meet you and other PR members sometime!
8/22/10 7:27 PM
Amy-may said...
Love that fabric, and this top is another beautiful version of this great design!
8/23/10 8:44 PM
4u2cme said...
Your top looks great. I really like the print fabric. I have been persuaded to purchase this pattern.
9/29/10 4:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 3852
photo
Review by DesignsByD... on 5/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2165
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/6/12
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us