SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Serendipity Studio (Sylvia Sling Bag)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:dukaqwn
photo

 
 
About dukaqwn
MS USA
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/10 5:49 PM
Last Updated:8/25/10 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your bag looks nice in the photo, but I click on the photo, it looks like you're showing the inside of the bag. Also the link to your swing bag isn't working properly. Sorry.
8/23/10 9:21 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice review. It bothers me when a pattern doesn't consider the many thick layers that must be sewn through if you follow instructions to a T -- For most home sewers, large thicknesses will be a big problem. I have also learned not to sew through the Peltex, but to remove it from the seam allowances. This helps, but sometimes it is not enough.
8/23/10 9:22 AM
dukaqwn said...
RhondaK: I apologize about the picture mess ups. I am not sure what happened but will try to fix when I get to my home computer again. Thanks for the notice.
8/23/10 2:50 PM
dukaqwn said...
JD - I know the thickness is something else. At first I thought I may have killed my Morse after the project because it was making a loud hum. But fortunately, I realized I needed to tighten the belt, which stopped the hum.
8/23/10 2:54 PM
marec said...
Thanks for the really helpful review. It's a cute hobo bag and I appreciate you alerting us to possible annoyances. I love the prints you used!
8/25/10 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6322

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now