SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Hikaru (Hikaru Jacket)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I'm thinking of making this jacket so thanks for the helpful review. I like how your jacket turned out. Really nice!
4/25/11 8:26 PM
Catbird said...
I love this jacket you've made and think it's way way way more chic than the one on the Burda site. I want it! However, the piecing together of reams of paper doesn't thrill me, so I'll adapt another jacket pattern if I decide to try this. Anyway, your styling and design decisions (buttons, lining, collar, etc.) all give this jacket the kind of style that would make me perk up and take notice if I saw you on the street. Wonderful! Fantastic review.
10/4/10 9:23 AM
Jane S said...
What a fabulous looking jacket on you. Beautiful sewing job!
10/4/10 7:47 AM
Karine said...
Great jacket. You did a really nice job - yours looks better than the Burda photo.
10/4/10 6:59 AM
Rachelking1980 said...
I'm glad you ended up making this. It looks great - the buttons look perfect and really set off the fabric.
10/4/10 2:37 AM
Christas said...
Your jacket is so nice! You have done some beautiful sewing on this project. I always enjoy seeing your garments.
10/3/10 10:43 PM
lynne1nor said...
Oooo that is one nice jacket!
10/3/10 8:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. Minimalist chic indeed.
10/3/10 4:35 PM
Sarsez said...
Really sharp. Love it.
10/3/10 8:25 AM
Christina W said...
Fantastic! So fashionable! Thanks for the great review.
10/3/10 7:10 AM
mm said...
This looks great.
10/3/10 6:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Decades of Style 5006

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review