SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Hikaru (Hikaru Jacket)

Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
This looks great.
10/3/10 6:58 AM
Christina W said...
Fantastic! So fashionable! Thanks for the great review.
10/3/10 7:10 AM
Sarsez said...
Really sharp. Love it.
10/3/10 8:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. Minimalist chic indeed.
10/3/10 4:35 PM
lynne1nor said...
Oooo that is one nice jacket!
10/3/10 8:01 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket is so nice! You have done some beautiful sewing on this project. I always enjoy seeing your garments.
10/3/10 10:43 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
I'm glad you ended up making this. It looks great - the buttons look perfect and really set off the fabric.
10/4/10 2:37 AM
Karine said...
Great jacket. You did a really nice job - yours looks better than the Burda photo.
10/4/10 6:59 AM
Jane S said...
What a fabulous looking jacket on you. Beautiful sewing job!
10/4/10 7:47 AM
Catbird said...
I love this jacket you've made and think it's way way way more chic than the one on the Burda site. I want it! However, the piecing together of reams of paper doesn't thrill me, so I'll adapt another jacket pattern if I decide to try this. Anyway, your styling and design decisions (buttons, lining, collar, etc.) all give this jacket the kind of style that would make me perk up and take notice if I saw you on the street. Wonderful! Fantastic review.
10/4/10 9:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm thinking of making this jacket so thanks for the helpful review. I like how your jacket turned out. Really nice!
4/25/11 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: CJgal

Review