Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Hikaru (Hikaru Jacket)

Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (4/25/11 8:26 PM) Reply
I'm thinking of making this jacket so thanks for the helpful review. I like how your jacket turned out. Really nice!
Catbird said... (10/4/10 9:23 AM) Reply
I love this jacket you've made and think it's way way way more chic than the one on the Burda site. I want it! However, the piecing together of reams of paper doesn't thrill me, so I'll adapt another jacket pattern if I decide to try this. Anyway, your styling and design decisions (buttons, lining, collar, etc.) all give this jacket the kind of style that would make me perk up and take notice if I saw you on the street. Wonderful! Fantastic review.
Jane S said... (10/4/10 7:47 AM) Reply
What a fabulous looking jacket on you. Beautiful sewing job!
Karine said... (10/4/10 6:59 AM) Reply
Great jacket. You did a really nice job - yours looks better than the Burda photo.
Rachelking1980 said... (10/4/10 2:37 AM) Reply
I'm glad you ended up making this. It looks great - the buttons look perfect and really set off the fabric.
Christas said... (10/3/10 10:43 PM) Reply
Your jacket is so nice! You have done some beautiful sewing on this project. I always enjoy seeing your garments.
lynne1nor said... (10/3/10 8:01 PM) Reply
Oooo that is one nice jacket!
FreyaStark said... (10/3/10 4:35 PM) Reply
Very smart. Minimalist chic indeed.
Sarsez said... (10/3/10 8:25 AM) Reply
Really sharp. Love it.
Christina W said... (10/3/10 7:10 AM) Reply
Fantastic! So fashionable! Thanks for the great review.
mm said... (10/3/10 6:58 AM) Reply
This looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5391

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details