SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4918 (Retro Butterick '52)

8 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:Joanna in Western Australia
photo

 
 
About Joanna in Western Australia
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/12 2:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
It sounds great, but unfortunately I can't enlarge your photo to see properly. Can you see if you can fix it?
8/23/10 8:39 AM
margk said...
Would LOVE to see a bigger picture...please? It sounds divine! Edited later: thank you for sharing the bigger pics. So beautiful - daughter and dress!
8/24/10 5:34 AM
ChristineBR said...
This is what's displayed when we click the link of your pic: Oops... there's nothing to see here. Either you do not have access to these photos or they don't exist at this web address. Please contact the owner directly to gain access. View Mark's Gallery
8/24/10 8:34 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thank you for all the great details in your review. The dress and your daughter are both stunning.
8/24/10 8:55 AM
Rosebud said...
Wow...!
8/24/10 9:10 AM
Elona said...
Ooooh, much better view! Now we can see the details, and you certainly made a lovely gown. Wow. Lots of work but such a nice result.
8/24/10 11:25 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful! Yours is 100 times better looking than the pattern envelope. Fantastic job!
8/24/10 11:27 AM
rozzybabe said...
You have made a stunning gown! Thanks for the better pictures. She will have great memories of a meticulously made, one-of-a-kind gown!
8/24/10 1:26 PM
guillorypr said...
How did I miss this review? It is a lovely dress, such workmanship! Applause!
12/29/10 8:44 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, what a lovely gown and color.
6/11/12 9:01 AM
carolynw said...
Lucky daughter - you have made a really beautiful dress for her - all the hard work was worth it!
6/11/12 6:56 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful dress with wonderful workmanship! Your daughter looks beautiful wearing it. I am sure she appreciated all the time and effort that went into her gown. I have bookmarked your review as this will be me in 2 years time! (Another WA mum sewing for her daughter's ball).
6/12/12 1:19 AM
Joanna in Western Australia said...
Hi jenleeC - look at my review of the ball gown for my other daughter Simplicity 2400 and 2172. Jsut leave plenty of time for them to change their mind and for you to make it!
6/12/12 3:16 AM
grey ann said...
Lovely dress and lovely daughter! Just beautiful.
6/12/12 8:07 PM
Mrs4Him said...
So pretty!!
6/14/12 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now