SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1009 (Ceylon)

18 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:roisinmuldoon
photo

 
 
About roisinmuldoonstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/4/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/10 5:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress, and congrats on your first review too. Great job all round.
8/23/10 5:58 AM
Sic said...
You look adorable! Great dress!
8/23/10 7:54 AM
crazygrad said...
Really nice! I love the bottle green!
8/23/10 8:51 AM
sewmytime said...
I love this dress! And also congrats on your first review!
8/23/10 8:55 AM
JanieBee said...
Great dress!
8/23/10 9:12 AM
ginnie.wise said...
This turned out beautifully! I love the color, the shape, the retro look. (PS I'm in love with your shoes!) It really came together - job well done.
8/23/10 9:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks fabulous on you! I love the colour and the covered buttons are a nice touch.
8/23/10 11:43 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Really nice dress!
8/23/10 1:20 PM
barebear said...
Beautiful dress and a great review! Congrats on a job well done! :)
8/23/10 6:32 PM
roisinmuldoon said...
Thanks everyone, it's so encouraging to read all of your comments. I bought some fabric today to start my next Colette dress, the Rooibos, so looking forward to doing that! @ginnie.wise thanks for the shoe comment also - my brother bought me those shoes for christmas, I was so pleased he picked them out himself!
8/23/10 6:48 PM
margk said...
Such a great dress - the shape is very flattering on you. And I agree - looks better than the pattern!
8/23/10 6:49 PM
lakaribane said...
Hi, just want to clear up something. So you made your body measurement size but had big seam allowances? Is that what you mean by generous with ease? Or did you actually go one size up? Love the dress and the color is TDF!
8/23/10 10:15 PM
amy in mpls said...
hello gorgeous! what a great dress, it looks absolutely perfect, and i think i want one too :)
8/23/10 10:25 PM
roisinmuldoon said...
lakaribane Sorry if it was a bit unclear - I didn't quite go up an extra size but that's because I wasn't really that clear what size I was, even when I took the measurements. I'm still very new to this! The instruction in the booklet says if you're between sizes to go up to the next one, I cut the pieces for the bodice somewhere in between. Not a very exact way to do it though!
8/24/10 5:52 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - you look fabulous in this style. Great job!
8/24/10 6:29 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and it looks very nice on you!
8/24/10 10:09 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! What a great color on you. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/24/10 10:44 AM
Nessa09 said...
What a great dress! The color looks good on you!
8/24/10 11:49 AM
lara900 said...
it is absolutely fabulous, fits you like a glove, and the color looks great, too!
8/24/10 1:55 PM
pammieh said...
Very cute - I love the dress and the fabric! I do love Colette patterns - wonderful pattern on you!!
9/5/10 7:05 PM
soupdragon said...
Your dress looks lovely - I can hardly believe it was your first review and that you feel you are a beginner! Just browsing Colette dresses and I am tempted....
2/20/11 8:46 AM
MarinaVK said...
Great review! I am now sewing the same dress and I am very thankful for your note on the pattern fit, especially with regard to the bodice, and the cup size. I will cut it a little smaller and make a muslin!
3/2/11 11:33 AM
thimbledore said...
This looks so nice! :D
2/19/12 10:38 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look wonderful in your pretty frock!
10/31/13 8:18 PM
gill1987 said...
Fantastic job, I love this dress and the buttons are fab, as are your shoes!
6/21/14 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2934

photo
by: AST

Review