Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1009 (Ceylon) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 733 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:roisinmuldoon
photo
About roisinmuldoonstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/4/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/10 5:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress, and congrats on your first review too. Great job all round.
8/23/10 5:58 AM
Sic said...
You look adorable! Great dress!
8/23/10 7:54 AM
crazygrad said...
Really nice! I love the bottle green!
8/23/10 8:51 AM
sewmytime said...
I love this dress! And also congrats on your first review!
8/23/10 8:55 AM
JanieBee said...
Great dress!
8/23/10 9:12 AM
ginnie.wise said...
This turned out beautifully! I love the color, the shape, the retro look. (PS I'm in love with your shoes!) It really came together - job well done.
8/23/10 9:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks fabulous on you! I love the colour and the covered buttons are a nice touch.
8/23/10 11:43 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Really nice dress!
8/23/10 1:20 PM
barebear said...
Beautiful dress and a great review! Congrats on a job well done! :)
8/23/10 6:32 PM
roisinmuldoon said...
Thanks everyone, it's so encouraging to read all of your comments. I bought some fabric today to start my next Colette dress, the Rooibos, so looking forward to doing that! @ginnie.wise thanks for the shoe comment also - my brother bought me those shoes for christmas, I was so pleased he picked them out himself!
8/23/10 6:48 PM
margk said...
Such a great dress - the shape is very flattering on you. And I agree - looks better than the pattern!
8/23/10 6:49 PM
lakaribane said...
Hi, just want to clear up something. So you made your body measurement size but had big seam allowances? Is that what you mean by generous with ease? Or did you actually go one size up? Love the dress and the color is TDF!
8/23/10 10:15 PM
amy in mpls said...
hello gorgeous! what a great dress, it looks absolutely perfect, and i think i want one too :)
8/23/10 10:25 PM
roisinmuldoon said...
lakaribane Sorry if it was a bit unclear - I didn't quite go up an extra size but that's because I wasn't really that clear what size I was, even when I took the measurements. I'm still very new to this! The instruction in the booklet says if you're between sizes to go up to the next one, I cut the pieces for the bodice somewhere in between. Not a very exact way to do it though!
8/24/10 5:52 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - you look fabulous in this style. Great job!
8/24/10 6:29 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and it looks very nice on you!
8/24/10 10:09 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! What a great color on you. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/24/10 10:44 AM
Nessa09 said...
What a great dress! The color looks good on you!
8/24/10 11:49 AM
lara900 said...
it is absolutely fabulous, fits you like a glove, and the color looks great, too!
8/24/10 1:55 PM
pammieh said...
Very cute - I love the dress and the fabric! I do love Colette patterns - wonderful pattern on you!!
9/5/10 7:05 PM
soupdragon said...
Your dress looks lovely - I can hardly believe it was your first review and that you feel you are a beginner! Just browsing Colette dresses and I am tempted....
2/20/11 8:46 AM
MarinaVK said...
Great review! I am now sewing the same dress and I am very thankful for your note on the pattern fit, especially with regard to the bodice, and the cup size. I will cut it a little smaller and make a muslin!
3/2/11 11:33 AM
thimbledore said...
This looks so nice! :D
2/19/12 10:38 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look wonderful in your pretty frock!
10/31/13 8:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-122
photo
Review by Andrea670 on 7/12/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-135 Moto jacket
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us