SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1009 (Ceylon)

19 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:roisinmuldoon
photo

 
 
About roisinmuldoonstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/4/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/10 5:51 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gill1987 said...
Fantastic job, I love this dress and the buttons are fab, as are your shoes!
6/21/14 6:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look wonderful in your pretty frock!
10/31/13 8:18 PM
thimbledore said...
This looks so nice! :D
2/19/12 10:38 AM
MarinaVK said...
Great review! I am now sewing the same dress and I am very thankful for your note on the pattern fit, especially with regard to the bodice, and the cup size. I will cut it a little smaller and make a muslin!
3/2/11 11:33 AM
soupdragon said...
Your dress looks lovely - I can hardly believe it was your first review and that you feel you are a beginner! Just browsing Colette dresses and I am tempted....
2/20/11 8:46 AM
pammieh said...
Very cute - I love the dress and the fabric! I do love Colette patterns - wonderful pattern on you!!
9/5/10 7:05 PM
lara900 said...
it is absolutely fabulous, fits you like a glove, and the color looks great, too!
8/24/10 1:55 PM
Nessa09 said...
What a great dress! The color looks good on you!
8/24/10 11:49 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! What a great color on you. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/24/10 10:44 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and it looks very nice on you!
8/24/10 10:09 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - you look fabulous in this style. Great job!
8/24/10 6:29 AM
roisinmuldoon said...
lakaribane Sorry if it was a bit unclear - I didn't quite go up an extra size but that's because I wasn't really that clear what size I was, even when I took the measurements. I'm still very new to this! The instruction in the booklet says if you're between sizes to go up to the next one, I cut the pieces for the bodice somewhere in between. Not a very exact way to do it though!
8/24/10 5:52 AM
amy in mpls said...
hello gorgeous! what a great dress, it looks absolutely perfect, and i think i want one too :)
8/23/10 10:25 PM
lakaribane said...
Hi, just want to clear up something. So you made your body measurement size but had big seam allowances? Is that what you mean by generous with ease? Or did you actually go one size up? Love the dress and the color is TDF!
8/23/10 10:15 PM
margk said...
Such a great dress - the shape is very flattering on you. And I agree - looks better than the pattern!
8/23/10 6:49 PM
roisinmuldoon said...
Thanks everyone, it's so encouraging to read all of your comments. I bought some fabric today to start my next Colette dress, the Rooibos, so looking forward to doing that! @ginnie.wise thanks for the shoe comment also - my brother bought me those shoes for christmas, I was so pleased he picked them out himself!
8/23/10 6:48 PM
barebear said...
Beautiful dress and a great review! Congrats on a job well done! :)
8/23/10 6:32 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Really nice dress!
8/23/10 1:20 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks fabulous on you! I love the colour and the covered buttons are a nice touch.
8/23/10 11:43 AM
ginnie.wise said...
This turned out beautifully! I love the color, the shape, the retro look. (PS I'm in love with your shoes!) It really came together - job well done.
8/23/10 9:44 AM
JanieBee said...
Great dress!
8/23/10 9:12 AM
sewmytime said...
I love this dress! And also congrats on your first review!
8/23/10 8:55 AM
crazygrad said...
Really nice! I love the bottle green!
8/23/10 8:51 AM
Sic said...
You look adorable! Great dress!
8/23/10 7:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress, and congrats on your first review too. Great job all round.
8/23/10 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Needle Nook Fabrics Queen Bra Elite

photo
by: Kemish

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info