SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2512 (Misses Skirts)

50 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Sufkes
photo

 
 
About Sufkesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/26/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/10 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Super cute, and I love the way you styled it with the top and hair accessory. Great job! I just might have to add this to my wish list!
5/30/11 3:13 AM
MissyBelle said...
So glad to hear that someone actually shortened it instead of adding length! Navy is the new black. Great job!
2/7/11 1:13 AM
Sufkes said...
Thanks so much everyone! AuntieShel: The ties did make it a bit bulky around the zipper, but it wasn't unmanageable! Choogirl: Go for it! I'd love to see yours!
8/25/10 5:21 PM
Nessa09 said...
Very pretty!
8/24/10 11:36 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute and so fresh! Love your work!
8/24/10 9:56 AM
ladylola said...
Lovely skirt!
8/24/10 7:31 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking skirt.
8/24/10 6:52 AM
choogirl said...
That skirt is so cute. I've wanted to make it in navy for a while and you've convinced me it's a good choice.
8/24/10 6:34 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful skirt .... looks great on you!
8/24/10 0:29 AM
Tam Lin said...
I love this skirt! I think I'll be adding this pattern to my wish list now.
8/23/10 10:22 PM
amy in mpls said...
your recent collection looks great! Such cute styling with all your outfits!
8/23/10 10:18 PM
AuntieShel said...
Great looking skirt!! Noticed you put the ties on it--is it too bulky for the invisible zip in the back? Really looks fabulous on you!!
8/23/10 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6895

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
New Look 6735

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info