SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2885 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

6 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:lareine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lareinestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/10 1:11 AM
Last Updated:8/24/10 1:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zorrro said...
Wonderful photo! You look great!
5/10/12 6:00 AM
marec said...
You nailed the retro look here, and the chickens add to the overall picture. I really admire all your work.
8/25/10 5:41 PM
bell N said...
You did a beautiful job. So sorry that the fabric didn't cooperate with you.
8/24/10 1:14 PM
ALY said...
Lovely flattering fit. I know what you mean about some cotton lycra fabrics being hard to iron. The chickens around your feet made me smile. They want to be in the picture too!
8/24/10 10:54 AM
JTink said...
First word that came to mind..."sassy". This is so cute and you pulled of a totally retro look.
8/24/10 9:41 AM
lareine said...
Thank you both! You are too kind :)
8/24/10 5:11 AM
snuzal said...
I love how totally retro this looks on you! You remind me of an air hostess from way back when. It looks so cute. Awesome to see a pic of you too!
8/24/10 4:48 AM
waikikimum said...
Love the design of the skirt lareine. You have done a great job and it really suits you. Looks like a great pattern to keep.
8/24/10 4:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now