SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2885 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

6 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:lareine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lareinestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/10 1:11 AM
Last Updated:8/24/10 1:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zorrro said... (5/10/12 6:00 AM) Reply
Wonderful photo! You look great!
marec said... (8/25/10 5:41 PM) Reply
You nailed the retro look here, and the chickens add to the overall picture. I really admire all your work.
bell N said... (8/24/10 1:14 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job. So sorry that the fabric didn't cooperate with you.
ALY said... (8/24/10 10:54 AM) Reply
Lovely flattering fit. I know what you mean about some cotton lycra fabrics being hard to iron. The chickens around your feet made me smile. They want to be in the picture too!
JTink said... (8/24/10 9:41 AM) Reply
First word that came to mind..."sassy". This is so cute and you pulled of a totally retro look.
lareine said... (8/24/10 5:11 AM) Reply
Thank you both! You are too kind :)
snuzal said... (8/24/10 4:48 AM) Reply
I love how totally retro this looks on you! You remind me of an air hostess from way back when. It looks so cute. Awesome to see a pic of you too!
waikikimum said... (8/24/10 4:42 AM) Reply
Love the design of the skirt lareine. You have done a great job and it really suits you. Looks like a great pattern to keep.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
McCall's 6797

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details