SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2885 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:lareine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lareinestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/10 1:11 AM
Last Updated:8/24/10 1:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said...
Love the design of the skirt lareine. You have done a great job and it really suits you. Looks like a great pattern to keep.
8/24/10 4:42 AM
snuzal said...
I love how totally retro this looks on you! You remind me of an air hostess from way back when. It looks so cute. Awesome to see a pic of you too!
8/24/10 4:48 AM
lareine said...
Thank you both! You are too kind :)
8/24/10 5:11 AM
JTink said...
First word that came to mind..."sassy". This is so cute and you pulled of a totally retro look.
8/24/10 9:41 AM
ALY said...
Lovely flattering fit. I know what you mean about some cotton lycra fabrics being hard to iron. The chickens around your feet made me smile. They want to be in the picture too!
8/24/10 10:54 AM
bell N said...
You did a beautiful job. So sorry that the fabric didn't cooperate with you.
8/24/10 1:14 PM
marec said...
You nailed the retro look here, and the chickens add to the overall picture. I really admire all your work.
8/25/10 5:41 PM
Zorrro said...
Wonderful photo! You look great!
5/10/12 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review