SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2885 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:lareine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lareinestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/10 1:11 AM
Last Updated:8/24/10 1:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said...
Love the design of the skirt lareine. You have done a great job and it really suits you. Looks like a great pattern to keep.
8/24/10 4:42 AM
snuzal said...
I love how totally retro this looks on you! You remind me of an air hostess from way back when. It looks so cute. Awesome to see a pic of you too!
8/24/10 4:48 AM
lareine said...
Thank you both! You are too kind :)
8/24/10 5:11 AM
JTink said...
First word that came to mind..."sassy". This is so cute and you pulled of a totally retro look.
8/24/10 9:41 AM
ALY said...
Lovely flattering fit. I know what you mean about some cotton lycra fabrics being hard to iron. The chickens around your feet made me smile. They want to be in the picture too!
8/24/10 10:54 AM
bell N said...
You did a beautiful job. So sorry that the fabric didn't cooperate with you.
8/24/10 1:14 PM
marec said...
You nailed the retro look here, and the chickens add to the overall picture. I really admire all your work.
8/25/10 5:41 PM
Zorrro said...
Wonderful photo! You look great!
5/10/12 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now