SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2885 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:lareine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lareinestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/10 1:11 AM
Last Updated:8/24/10 1:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zorrro said...
Wonderful photo! You look great!
5/10/12 6:00 AM
marec said...
You nailed the retro look here, and the chickens add to the overall picture. I really admire all your work.
8/25/10 5:41 PM
bell N said...
You did a beautiful job. So sorry that the fabric didn't cooperate with you.
8/24/10 1:14 PM
ALY said...
Lovely flattering fit. I know what you mean about some cotton lycra fabrics being hard to iron. The chickens around your feet made me smile. They want to be in the picture too!
8/24/10 10:54 AM
JTink said...
First word that came to mind..."sassy". This is so cute and you pulled of a totally retro look.
8/24/10 9:41 AM
lareine said...
Thank you both! You are too kind :)
8/24/10 5:11 AM
snuzal said...
I love how totally retro this looks on you! You remind me of an air hostess from way back when. It looks so cute. Awesome to see a pic of you too!
8/24/10 4:48 AM
waikikimum said...
Love the design of the skirt lareine. You have done a great job and it really suits you. Looks like a great pattern to keep.
8/24/10 4:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info