SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1476 Coat only (Miyake coat pattern)

10 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:lesliez
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lesliezstar
OR USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/10 6:17 PM
Last Updated:8/24/10 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said...
It looks beautiful on you! I love the double faced fabric. I've made this, too, and just love wearing it.
9/4/10 2:43 AM
lesliez said...
Thanks for your comments, everyone. I had no idea the pattern was around since the 80s. The copyright on my envelope reads 2001. I bought it in 2008. I noticed that Vogue moved it to their clearance section when they published the Fall 2010 patterns.
9/3/10 1:52 PM
sfshaza said...
This coat is fabulous on you! Love the black and chartreuse combo!
8/26/10 2:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love the coat!!! But noticed your friend in the pic--we have a standard poodle too--aren't they great?!?!
8/25/10 9:55 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a fantastic coat. I must make it. Thanks for the review.
8/25/10 12:18 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous! And it looks great on you. You are so right about the puzzle aspect. Thanks for the review!
8/25/10 9:28 AM
Ciclista said...
Ohhh I love this. I'll have to see if its OOP - because I wouldlove to make this as well.
8/25/10 8:37 AM
lamstu said...
I love this pattern too. When I wore mine back in the 80s (made from lavender mohair), a few antique store owners were rather nervous. Yours is really gorgeous! Maybe I need to make it again now...
8/25/10 7:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
I've been thinking about this pattern for a long time myself. Well done - it looks great.
8/25/10 6:50 AM
sewtime said...
Love your coat!!
8/25/10 5:58 AM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic coat. This pattern came out in the 80's. I made it then and still wear it.
8/25/10 1:20 AM
jso4fun said...
I love your coat! I've had this pattern ever since it first came out and it's so encouraging to see it made up so nicely. It really looks like it fits you, both size-wise and stylistically, even though I don't even know you!
8/25/10 1:02 AM
Kayseri said...
Very dramatic but also practical
8/24/10 11:32 PM
Athene said...
A great coat - so dramatic looking. I think you are really going to enjoy it.
8/24/10 9:37 PM
barebear said...
WOW! That coat is fantastic! Good job!
8/24/10 9:01 PM
newmama said...
Wow, what a coat! It's definitely got a lot of personality, and how awesome to make something you feel suits you :)
8/24/10 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
StyleArc Billie

photo
by: jjmagenta

Review