Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2810 (MISSES' CORSET)

6 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:The Funky Seamstress
photo

 
 
About The Funky Seamstressstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/10 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said... (10/28/10 4:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful work!
Maggie725 said... (9/2/10 11:04 PM) Reply
Wow! Your corsets are amazing! Great review, thanks for sharing. I just got this pattern and I'm planning on making a corset or two soon, your review really helped out!
The Funky Seamstress said... (9/2/10 2:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the wonderful comments! According to the finished garment measurements, there is 2" of ease at the bust. Which would explain why you have to go down a size. Also, omitting all the extra straight pieces at the center back shaves it down even further, creating a slight amount of negative ease.
dfr2010 said... (9/2/10 11:47 AM) Reply
You mention going down one size with this pattern. Is this yet another corset pattern with ease built into it? Wonderful fit and lovely fabric choice for Nina!
Erica B. said... (9/2/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Great corset! I have this pattern and I plan to make a corset also!
RadarRadiance said... (9/2/10 10:11 AM) Reply
Loved your review and blog, looks like a great pattern!
AnneMarie60 said... (9/2/10 9:46 AM) Reply
Amazing work! Nina looks fantastic in her perfectly fitted corset. So enjoyed visiting your blog, too. Excellent attention to details on all of your featured garments!
sewslow67 said... (9/2/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for a very helpful review. I appreciate all your details too, as each one will help me to finally try this style. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3625

photo
by: katskinner

Review
Simplicity 1282

photo
by: egreen42

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details