SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2810 (MISSES' CORSET)

6 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:The Funky Seamstress
photo

 
 
About The Funky Seamstressstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/10 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said... (10/28/10 4:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful work!
Maggie725 said... (9/2/10 11:04 PM) Reply
Wow! Your corsets are amazing! Great review, thanks for sharing. I just got this pattern and I'm planning on making a corset or two soon, your review really helped out!
The Funky Seamstress said... (9/2/10 2:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the wonderful comments! According to the finished garment measurements, there is 2" of ease at the bust. Which would explain why you have to go down a size. Also, omitting all the extra straight pieces at the center back shaves it down even further, creating a slight amount of negative ease.
dfr2010 said... (9/2/10 11:47 AM) Reply
You mention going down one size with this pattern. Is this yet another corset pattern with ease built into it? Wonderful fit and lovely fabric choice for Nina!
Erica B. said... (9/2/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Great corset! I have this pattern and I plan to make a corset also!
RadarRadiance said... (9/2/10 10:11 AM) Reply
Loved your review and blog, looks like a great pattern!
AnneMarie60 said... (9/2/10 9:46 AM) Reply
Amazing work! Nina looks fantastic in her perfectly fitted corset. So enjoyed visiting your blog, too. Excellent attention to details on all of your featured garments!
sewslow67 said... (9/2/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for a very helpful review. I appreciate all your details too, as each one will help me to finally try this style. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Composite review

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review