SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2810 (MISSES' CORSET)

6 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:The Funky Seamstress
photo

 
 
About The Funky Seamstressstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/10 11:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
Beautiful work!
10/28/10 4:42 PM
Maggie725 said...
Wow! Your corsets are amazing! Great review, thanks for sharing. I just got this pattern and I'm planning on making a corset or two soon, your review really helped out!
9/2/10 11:04 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
Thanks for all the wonderful comments! According to the finished garment measurements, there is 2" of ease at the bust. Which would explain why you have to go down a size. Also, omitting all the extra straight pieces at the center back shaves it down even further, creating a slight amount of negative ease.
9/2/10 2:58 PM
dfr2010 said...
You mention going down one size with this pattern. Is this yet another corset pattern with ease built into it? Wonderful fit and lovely fabric choice for Nina!
9/2/10 11:47 AM
Erica B. said...
Great corset! I have this pattern and I plan to make a corset also!
9/2/10 11:19 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Loved your review and blog, looks like a great pattern!
9/2/10 10:11 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing work! Nina looks fantastic in her perfectly fitted corset. So enjoyed visiting your blog, too. Excellent attention to details on all of your featured garments!
9/2/10 9:46 AM
sewslow67 said...
Thanks so much for a very helpful review. I appreciate all your details too, as each one will help me to finally try this style. Good job!
9/2/10 1:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1014

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info