SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2810 (MISSES' CORSET)

8 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:The Funky Seamstress
photo

 
 
About The Funky Seamstressstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/10 11:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by The Funky Seamstress using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SoVintage said... (10/28/10 4:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful work!
Maggie725 said... (9/2/10 11:04 PM) Reply
Wow! Your corsets are amazing! Great review, thanks for sharing. I just got this pattern and I'm planning on making a corset or two soon, your review really helped out!
The Funky Seamstress said... (9/2/10 2:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the wonderful comments! According to the finished garment measurements, there is 2" of ease at the bust. Which would explain why you have to go down a size. Also, omitting all the extra straight pieces at the center back shaves it down even further, creating a slight amount of negative ease.
dfr2010 said... (9/2/10 11:47 AM) Reply
You mention going down one size with this pattern. Is this yet another corset pattern with ease built into it? Wonderful fit and lovely fabric choice for Nina!
Erica B. said... (9/2/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Great corset! I have this pattern and I plan to make a corset also!
RadarRadiance said... (9/2/10 10:11 AM) Reply
Loved your review and blog, looks like a great pattern!
AnneMarie60 said... (9/2/10 9:46 AM) Reply
Amazing work! Nina looks fantastic in her perfectly fitted corset. So enjoyed visiting your blog, too. Excellent attention to details on all of your featured garments!
sewslow67 said... (9/2/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for a very helpful review. I appreciate all your details too, as each one will help me to finally try this style. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 05-2012-122A:BustierDress

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
HotPatterns 1158

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details