SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 73853-1003 (Cos80-1887)

Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:XandraReynolds
photo

 
 
About XandraReynoldsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/10 1:51 AM
Last Updated:9/18/10 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
LOVE
1/13/11 11:33 AM
KellaBella said...
Tutto quello che posso dire magnifico!
10/22/10 11:30 AM
marec said...
(speechless)
9/19/10 11:16 AM
katib said...
this is a great costume! My daughter immediately recognized it as a bat one...she liked it a lot.
9/18/10 10:58 PM
EveS said...
Oh, I would SO wear this!!!
9/18/10 9:55 PM
kaitiaki said...
Simply amazing! Your skirt makes me want to drop everything and go pleat! If you're ever lacking historical inspiration, check out: http://www.historicalfancydress.com/
9/5/10 10:13 AM
DoggyGirl said...
This is going to look SO fabulous! Oh, and I loved the upside down picture of the dressform and wings (lol).
9/3/10 9:42 PM
Dale C said...
That's amazing! Can't wait to see the wings too.. Hope you'll update when you add them on.. :D love it!
9/3/10 4:53 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow. I read your blog and I'm speechless. This is absolutely stunning. I would never have guessed from the illustration that it could be interpreted as such a gorgeous, gorgeous costume. Without the wings, it would make a lovely evening dress too. Well done!
8/31/10 8:28 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cool!
8/30/10 7:23 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awe-inspiring... WOW!
8/30/10 8:41 AM
sewbehind said...
You are one talented lady. Fabulous!
8/26/10 11:14 AM
JillyBe said...
*thud*.....that was the sound of my jaw hitting the table. Stunning!!! Absotively stunning! I look forward to seeing the completed project - hope you update this review when you're done!
8/26/10 4:39 AM
margk said...
Stunning!
8/26/10 2:39 AM
mastdenman said...
It's beautiful. It would be a nice formal dress.
8/25/10 10:51 PM
jent said...
If my skills were even close to being up to this challenge, I would sooo be a Victorian Batgirl for Halloween. This is really amazing.
8/25/10 9:01 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, really impressive!! Great work!
8/25/10 1:58 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, really impressive!! Great work!
8/25/10 1:09 PM
Aroura said...
Wow! That is an excellent costume. Fantastic job of drafting.
8/25/10 10:14 AM
Sic said...
Wow!
8/25/10 8:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Amazing...
8/25/10 6:52 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
8/25/10 5:49 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great work!!!
8/25/10 4:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

No Pattern Used Knife-edge Pillow Covers

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info