Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 73853-1003 (Cos80-1887) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 710 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:XandraReynolds
photo
About XandraReynoldsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/10 1:51 AM
Last Updated:9/18/10 8:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great work!!!
8/25/10 4:55 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
8/25/10 5:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
Amazing...
8/25/10 6:52 AM
Sic said...
Wow!
8/25/10 8:17 AM
Aroura said...
Wow! That is an excellent costume. Fantastic job of drafting.
8/25/10 10:14 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, really impressive!! Great work!
8/25/10 1:09 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, really impressive!! Great work!
8/25/10 1:58 PM
jent said...
If my skills were even close to being up to this challenge, I would sooo be a Victorian Batgirl for Halloween. This is really amazing.
8/25/10 9:01 PM
mastdenman said...
It's beautiful. It would be a nice formal dress.
8/25/10 10:51 PM
margk said...
Stunning!
8/26/10 2:39 AM
JillyBe said...
*thud*.....that was the sound of my jaw hitting the table. Stunning!!! Absotively stunning! I look forward to seeing the completed project - hope you update this review when you're done!
8/26/10 4:39 AM
sewbehind said...
You are one talented lady. Fabulous!
8/26/10 11:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awe-inspiring... WOW!
8/30/10 8:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cool!
8/30/10 7:23 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow. I read your blog and I'm speechless. This is absolutely stunning. I would never have guessed from the illustration that it could be interpreted as such a gorgeous, gorgeous costume. Without the wings, it would make a lovely evening dress too. Well done!
8/31/10 8:28 PM
Dale C said...
That's amazing! Can't wait to see the wings too.. Hope you'll update when you add them on.. :D love it!
9/3/10 4:53 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is going to look SO fabulous! Oh, and I loved the upside down picture of the dressform and wings (lol).
9/3/10 9:42 PM
kaitiaki said...
Simply amazing! Your skirt makes me want to drop everything and go pleat! If you're ever lacking historical inspiration, check out: http://www.historicalfancydress.com/
9/5/10 10:13 AM
EveS said...
Oh, I would SO wear this!!!
9/18/10 9:55 PM
katib said...
this is a great costume! My daughter immediately recognized it as a bat one...she liked it a lot.
9/18/10 10:58 PM
marec said...
(speechless)
9/19/10 11:16 AM
KellaBella said...
Tutto quello che posso dire magnifico!
10/22/10 11:30 AM
SoVintage said...
LOVE
1/13/11 11:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us