SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 73853-1003 (Cos80-1887)

Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:XandraReynolds
photo

 
 
About XandraReynoldsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/10 1:51 AM
Last Updated:9/18/10 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great work!!!
8/25/10 4:55 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
8/25/10 5:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
Amazing...
8/25/10 6:52 AM
Sic said...
Wow!
8/25/10 8:17 AM
Aroura said...
Wow! That is an excellent costume. Fantastic job of drafting.
8/25/10 10:14 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, really impressive!! Great work!
8/25/10 1:09 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, really impressive!! Great work!
8/25/10 1:58 PM
jent said...
If my skills were even close to being up to this challenge, I would sooo be a Victorian Batgirl for Halloween. This is really amazing.
8/25/10 9:01 PM
mastdenman said...
It's beautiful. It would be a nice formal dress.
8/25/10 10:51 PM
margk said...
Stunning!
8/26/10 2:39 AM
JillyBe said...
*thud*.....that was the sound of my jaw hitting the table. Stunning!!! Absotively stunning! I look forward to seeing the completed project - hope you update this review when you're done!
8/26/10 4:39 AM
sewbehind said...
You are one talented lady. Fabulous!
8/26/10 11:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awe-inspiring... WOW!
8/30/10 8:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cool!
8/30/10 7:23 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow. I read your blog and I'm speechless. This is absolutely stunning. I would never have guessed from the illustration that it could be interpreted as such a gorgeous, gorgeous costume. Without the wings, it would make a lovely evening dress too. Well done!
8/31/10 8:28 PM
Dale C said...
That's amazing! Can't wait to see the wings too.. Hope you'll update when you add them on.. :D love it!
9/3/10 4:53 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is going to look SO fabulous! Oh, and I loved the upside down picture of the dressform and wings (lol).
9/3/10 9:42 PM
kaitiaki said...
Simply amazing! Your skirt makes me want to drop everything and go pleat! If you're ever lacking historical inspiration, check out: http://www.historicalfancydress.com/
9/5/10 10:13 AM
EveS said...
Oh, I would SO wear this!!!
9/18/10 9:55 PM
katib said...
this is a great costume! My daughter immediately recognized it as a bat one...she liked it a lot.
9/18/10 10:58 PM
marec said...
(speechless)
9/19/10 11:16 AM
KellaBella said...
Tutto quello che posso dire magnifico!
10/22/10 11:30 AM
SoVintage said...
LOVE
1/13/11 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 8200

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Vogue Patterns 7905

photo
by: emr

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now