Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5992 (OOP)

8 more reviews
Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/10 3:11 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Aroura using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewsunny37 said... (9/5/10 11:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! These look great and really warm. Thanks, too, for the tips about making pajamas. I've been nervous about making pants, but pj pants would be more forgiving.
Aroura said... (8/25/10 9:23 PM) Reply
Thanks very much! I am also glad that they didn't go to waste, at least. The pattern sizing certainly can be frustrating. I learned my lesson to check and double check the "actual" size, from now on. Yeah, my mom and aunt have little dachshunds. Perhaps I could make them some winter clothes. I never really thought about it before!
MNBarb said... (8/25/10 6:19 PM) Reply
The pattern sizing is a constant source of aggrivation. Glad you could make use of your finished product. I see a his and hers set of jammies on the horizon. I missed the shorts review, very nice. Lucky guy.
Hilary said... (8/25/10 6:00 PM) Reply
These turned out nice, even if they did end up not fitting the intended person! Good job! oh, and too funny about the doggie pjs-my 10 yr old DS would love it if I made his dog Lucy some pj's-LOL! probably not gonna happen though... :)
marec said... (8/25/10 5:17 PM) Reply
Aurora, those are cute and look warm and comfy. As for doggie sweatsuits-I have one terrier who gets chilly, and another who prefers to be wet and cool. So, little Nick has a wardrobe. (I never thought I'd do that but...)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member