SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5992 (OOP)

7 more reviews
Viewed 143 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/10 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks for the review! These look great and really warm. Thanks, too, for the tips about making pajamas. I've been nervous about making pants, but pj pants would be more forgiving.
9/5/10 11:35 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks very much! I am also glad that they didn't go to waste, at least. The pattern sizing certainly can be frustrating. I learned my lesson to check and double check the "actual" size, from now on. Yeah, my mom and aunt have little dachshunds. Perhaps I could make them some winter clothes. I never really thought about it before!
8/25/10 9:23 PM
MNBarb said...
The pattern sizing is a constant source of aggrivation. Glad you could make use of your finished product. I see a his and hers set of jammies on the horizon. I missed the shorts review, very nice. Lucky guy.
8/25/10 6:19 PM
Hilary said...
These turned out nice, even if they did end up not fitting the intended person! Good job! oh, and too funny about the doggie pjs-my 10 yr old DS would love it if I made his dog Lucy some pj's-LOL! probably not gonna happen though... :)
8/25/10 6:00 PM
marec said...
Aurora, those are cute and look warm and comfy. As for doggie sweatsuits-I have one terrier who gets chilly, and another who prefers to be wet and cool. So, little Nick has a wardrobe. (I never thought I'd do that but...)
8/25/10 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-135

photo
by: Merche

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review