SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5992 (OOP)

7 more reviews
Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/10 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said... (9/5/10 11:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! These look great and really warm. Thanks, too, for the tips about making pajamas. I've been nervous about making pants, but pj pants would be more forgiving.
Aroura said... (8/25/10 9:23 PM) Reply
Thanks very much! I am also glad that they didn't go to waste, at least. The pattern sizing certainly can be frustrating. I learned my lesson to check and double check the "actual" size, from now on. Yeah, my mom and aunt have little dachshunds. Perhaps I could make them some winter clothes. I never really thought about it before!
MNBarb said... (8/25/10 6:19 PM) Reply
The pattern sizing is a constant source of aggrivation. Glad you could make use of your finished product. I see a his and hers set of jammies on the horizon. I missed the shorts review, very nice. Lucky guy.
Hilary said... (8/25/10 6:00 PM) Reply
These turned out nice, even if they did end up not fitting the intended person! Good job! oh, and too funny about the doggie pjs-my 10 yr old DS would love it if I made his dog Lucy some pj's-LOL! probably not gonna happen though... :)
marec said... (8/25/10 5:17 PM) Reply
Aurora, those are cute and look warm and comfy. As for doggie sweatsuits-I have one terrier who gets chilly, and another who prefers to be wet and cool. So, little Nick has a wardrobe. (I never thought I'd do that but...)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: SueT

Review
Simplicity 2175

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details