SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-140 (Off the Shoulder Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 2:10 AM
Last Updated:8/26/10 2:13 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Lovely top. I like your rolled hem. This pattern will be great for summer.
8/26/10 2:43 AM
JenniferBee said...
Very Nice. Love your cool tag!
8/26/10 3:46 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Love it, it's nice and very cleanly finished :) (And your tag is really beautiful).
8/26/10 4:57 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great on you and I think the length works.
8/26/10 6:28 AM
Annette Wright said...
I love the closeup photos of your work, it looks wonderful. I really think the length is perfect, longer will work if it's pants maybe, but with the skirt it's just right on. And I do think a little waist sash/tie would work too. Such a cute top.
8/26/10 7:28 AM
waikikimum said...
Oooh Emma love that fabric. Your top is gorgeous and where did you get that tag made. Very fancy!!
8/26/10 7:36 AM
dingyadi said...
Great top! Looks gorgeous.
8/26/10 8:16 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I actually like it with the wide neckline but still on the shoulders, it creates a nice portrait look.
8/26/10 10:14 AM
MNBarb said...
Looks great on you. I think the shorter style is good for this top since its blousey-er (is that a word?) it might become overwhelming if it was longer. It sits nicely with the straight skirt. Thanks for showing all of the details. It inspires me to work on my finishing techniques when I see that RTW look.
8/26/10 10:23 AM
barebear said...
Oh oh oh I love it! I love the fabric you chose and the way the neckline sits (very flattering on you!), and I even like the length! Very good job, and I'm glad you were able to make it work into something you love! It's an "Emma Dream" top! :D
8/26/10 11:15 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful and very flattering top, Emma! Oh, how I wish BurdaStyle would hire you to decipher instructions! Enjoyed viewing your finely done finish details!
8/26/10 3:18 PM
snuzal said...
Thanks ladies! Nice to know that from an outsiders point of view, the length is ok. I just prefer having tops a bit lower to cover the chubby part of my lower stomach lol. The tag I made myself, just on some printable fabric. All you have to do is print it, soak it in water and then iron it and tada! All done. I think the finishing is probably my favourite part of the top, it just looks so beautiful inside as well as out.
8/26/10 4:40 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Emma. Lovely work!
8/27/10 6:11 PM
snuzal said...
An update: I wore it out today, with jeans. It doesn't feel too short wearing it now - although if I'd taken it up the 4cm like I should've, I would've been showing skin. I felt really good in it, and got a lot of compliments. Feeling ultra happy wearing it now!
8/28/10 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Other Itty Bitty Boxer Briefs

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now