Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1086 (Tracy Reese Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 922 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 10:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Fab dress on you! I love the lines, and the fabric.
8/26/10 10:37 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice silhouette on you. Love it.
8/26/10 10:57 AM
barebear said...
I like the lines of this dress, the fabulous fabric, and how awesome it looks on you! Lovely.
8/26/10 11:10 AM
Linda S said...
Very nice!
8/26/10 11:42 AM
RLL said...
Such great fabric! Looks wonderful on you.
8/26/10 11:43 AM
Gordita1616 said...
I love this dress. I'm just about to make my second version of it. Your review has reignited my excitement for the pattern.
8/26/10 11:47 AM
SheriF said...
Great look for you!
8/26/10 11:48 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress on you--I love it!
8/26/10 12:57 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a really great style for you. You look great in your dress. What a fun print!
8/26/10 1:49 PM
mrsbewley said...
Sooo cute! It looks great on you - love the fabric too.
8/26/10 2:08 PM
crazygrad said...
Really cool-- love that print!
8/26/10 2:20 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Drop dead gorgeous! You have completely reinvented this dress with this wax print. Absolutely stunning!
8/26/10 2:27 PM
carolynw said...
Hey Renee - you know that guy in Montreal that was trying to put the squeeze on you - he should see you now!! Wowee!! You look fab!!
8/26/10 3:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
too fricken cute. you look like the St. Pali girl;)
8/26/10 4:59 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. I love the look and the fabric.
8/26/10 6:35 PM
Mary Reed said...
BEAUTIFUL!!! The fabric is amazing and the dress is a perfect match....
8/26/10 9:57 PM
sew2little said...
This looks great on you, Renee! Marci
8/26/10 10:32 PM
mm said...
The fabric is wonderful and your dress is lovely.
8/27/10 2:03 AM
ak21 said...
this is the cutest dress...LUUURVE the fabric! stunning.
8/27/10 4:11 AM
manola6176 said...
great project
8/27/10 4:59 AM
Sic said...
You look stunning! Thanks for the review - this may be the pattern I use to make a dress for a September wedding...I really love your result!
8/27/10 7:45 AM
Beek said...
SO cute! The fabric is lively and the pattern is exquisite. Nice work.
8/27/10 10:07 AM
Jane Jane said...
I love the way you placed the pattern pieces to maximize the designs on the fabric. Stunning!
8/27/10 12:58 PM
pterion said...
Perfection! Beautiful print and the style really flatters.
8/27/10 8:54 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!!! You look wonderful!!!
8/28/10 3:12 PM
Erin D said...
I've had this pattern in my wishlist forever. You've inspired me with your fabric choice! I've found the wax fabric really holds up over time.
8/28/10 4:54 PM
Miss33 said...
very cute! the fabric is amazing and the dress looks wonderfull on you!
9/6/10 4:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I just picked up this pattern and your review very helpful! I love the dress!
2/17/12 8:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5454 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 1/2/12
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Andy coat Andy coat
photo
Review by thewall on 12/22/13
Read Review

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us