SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2305 (Misses' Dress, Skirt & Purse,)

12 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:Sufkes
photo

 
 
About Sufkesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/26/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so cute. Looks like you breezed right through it!!
8/26/10 6:59 PM
valgal said...
Great job! I just bought this one and am looking forward to making it too.
8/26/10 9:01 PM
flyskim said...
Very cute dress. The color is just beautiful on you, and I love your tights. Have a great anniversary!
8/26/10 10:21 PM
Aunt Gail said...
You will look stunning on your anniversary. I just kept wondering how great that dress would look with a black lace ruffle around the neckline or, alternatively, a black lace choker style neckline to echo those wonderful stockings you have on! great look.
8/26/10 11:51 PM
Taarna said...
Great job!
8/27/10 1:49 PM
beesnbutter said...
This looks great! This color looks great on you
9/2/10 11:03 PM
AEC said...
Great dress and happy anniversary!
9/8/10 11:16 AM
doomcookie said...
it turned out great! love the color too. =)
3/13/11 11:30 AM
boricuachica11 said...
I saw your photos on flickr, is that shirt a pattern? Its gray and you are wearing black leggings... if so, which one is it? i absolutely love it and want to make a few for work... THank you so much! Jennine
10/27/11 11:40 AM
barebear said...
I'm working on this dress right now, and I'm finding your review extremely helpful. And inspirational when I hit a snag. Love how yours turned out. It looks just like the cover version (but styled so much better!), and your version is pretty much what sold me on this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
12/10/11 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2690

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now