SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2305 (Misses' Dress, Skirt & Purse,)

13 more reviews
Viewed 893 times 
Reviewed by:Sufkes
photo

 
 
About Sufkesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/26/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 6:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said... (12/10/11 2:37 AM) Reply
I'm working on this dress right now, and I'm finding your review extremely helpful. And inspirational when I hit a snag. Love how yours turned out. It looks just like the cover version (but styled so much better!), and your version is pretty much what sold me on this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
boricuachica11 said... (10/27/11 11:40 AM) Reply
I saw your photos on flickr, is that shirt a pattern? Its gray and you are wearing black leggings... if so, which one is it? i absolutely love it and want to make a few for work... THank you so much! Jennine
doomcookie said... (3/13/11 11:30 AM) Reply
it turned out great! love the color too. =)
AEC said... (9/8/10 11:16 AM) Reply
Great dress and happy anniversary!
beesnbutter said... (9/2/10 11:03 PM) Reply
This looks great! This color looks great on you
Taarna said... (8/27/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Great job!
Aunt Gail said... (8/26/10 11:51 PM) Reply
You will look stunning on your anniversary. I just kept wondering how great that dress would look with a black lace ruffle around the neckline or, alternatively, a black lace choker style neckline to echo those wonderful stockings you have on! great look.
flyskim said... (8/26/10 10:21 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. The color is just beautiful on you, and I love your tights. Have a great anniversary!
valgal said... (8/26/10 9:01 PM) Reply
Great job! I just bought this one and am looking forward to making it too.
AuntieShel said... (8/26/10 6:59 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so cute. Looks like you breezed right through it!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio 11003

photo
by: Jan Crews

Review