SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 7:26 PM
Last Updated:8/26/10 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
Birgitte, I'm such a fan, I'm wondering where you are and why you've stopped blogging. I miss your great "eye."
10/19/11 9:07 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Wow!! I am speechless. Absolutely beautiful!
9/1/10 8:07 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Thank you SO MUCH for your helpful review and photos. I've spent my evenings this week tracing the pattern and wondering how it's all supposed to go together.
9/1/10 11:12 AM
ChristineX said...
GREAT take on that jacket!! Love it!!
8/28/10 1:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite, Birgitte! Love the chartruse lining and beaded pull, too. Having deciphered the instructions, your review will be must-read for anyone attempting this sleek garment. Lovely, Lily
8/27/10 3:50 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely amazing. Thanks for the great review.
8/27/10 12:12 PM
michellep74 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love how this looks in the metallic fabric. Everything about your jacket is stunning!
8/27/10 11:24 AM
ChristinePDX said...
This is fantastic, I was dying to see this pattern made up with the peplum variation, and to see how it could be worked when done in another fabric than leather. Very inspiring review and garment.
8/27/10 10:44 AM
sugarduck said...
Amazing work! Thanks for this review!
8/27/10 9:24 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous as always
8/27/10 8:31 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous as always
8/27/10 8:31 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, Brigitte, your work is always so amazing and your reviews so informative.
8/27/10 7:01 AM
manola6176 said...
This another absolute maspterpiece
8/27/10 4:55 AM
marec said...
Thank you so much for sharing this extraordinary project. I learn so much reading reviews of garments that are so far beyond my competency right now. I am entranced with the fabric-and the lining! It shows as an apple green on my screen...so vibrant! Beautiful and interesting.
8/27/10 0:43 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Stunning and masterfully done!
8/26/10 10:24 PM
carolynw said...
TYhi is a show stopper - gorgeous and your work is just so perfect. The fabric helps to make this so very distinctive.
8/26/10 10:14 PM
Aixoise said...
Your beading is amazing. What an accomplishment! The whole jacket comes together beautifully. Definitely one of a kind - of the high-end variety.
8/26/10 10:09 PM
Terri A said...
Super nice! The fabric is stunning.
8/26/10 9:53 PM
Catbird said...
How beautiful! I'm amazed by your expert handling of that difficult (and gorgeous) fabric. The seaming, sleeve caps, EVERYTHING really, is extraordinary to look at. I wish I could see it on. Love the zipper pulls. This jacket is on my project list, so I'm especially grateful to have you as a guide when I get started on it. Thank you!
8/26/10 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: anikissed

Review
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now