SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3511 (Toddlers' dress, top and pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 168 times 
Reviewed by:Dustykins
photo

 
 
About Dustykins
IL
Member since: 1/2/10
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said... (3/30/12 2:57 AM) Reply
Love the color combination! :)
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (6/17/11 5:51 PM) Reply
Love the fish, would never have thought of it. I've got this cut out in an embroidered bordered tone on tone off white. Hopefully doesn't look like a pillowcase. Also, thanks for mentioning the difficulty of getting it on and off. I'll alter mine accordingly. :-)
Hilary said... (8/28/10 6:09 PM) Reply
Really, really cute-too bad its difficult to get in and out of! But it turned out adorable, anyway :o)
Nessa09 said... (8/27/10 12:12 PM) Reply
So, So, adorable! I love the color combination, it is just perfect for the pattern!
Aroura said... (8/27/10 10:59 AM) Reply
SOOO Adorable, the colors are just great, and she looks very sweet. I would not have guesed you were a beginner. Really nice job!
Christas said... (8/26/10 10:21 PM) Reply
Too cute!
newmama said... (8/26/10 10:13 PM) Reply
Super cute! I really wanted this pattern when Hancock's had Simplicity patterns on sale, but they were out. My kid has a large head, so maybe it's a good thing I didn't get it. Though she loves to try to dress herself, so it could work. Yours is so cute, I think I'm willing to chance it :)
Terri A said... (8/26/10 9:55 PM) Reply
That is just so adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1878

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Made By Rae peekaboo

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review