Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 654 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 10:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Really pretty tops - love the print fabric - you look gorgeous!!
8/26/10 10:12 PM
Peggy L said...
Great tops! I really like that neckline. Nice to see you back at the machine.
8/26/10 10:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute tops! Fit is great, and I like the wide neckband--very stylish. All variations of this pattern look like winners. Now that you're back in the swing, you'll probably churn those out quickly! You are such a lovely model!
8/26/10 10:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I LOVE these -- that NECKLINE. :o) It's SO flattering, and not so wide that you have trouble with bra straps and/or Cocker Spaniel shoulders (not that you have to worry about that, but I do)! I like your necklace, too. :o) It's ABOUT TIME you came back to the fold!
8/26/10 10:50 PM
Nan Kay said...
I do like that neckline band, looks good on too!
8/26/10 11:06 PM
SusiM said...
Very pretty and nicely made - as usual. Thanks for pointing out this pattern. It's a winner.
8/26/10 11:27 PM
pterion said...
Lovely on you and really beautiful work on the neckband.
8/27/10 0:16 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Terrific top! Did you use a serger and a machine??
8/27/10 0:35 AM
marec said...
What wonderful tops. I love the wide neckband. It's nice to see you here!
8/27/10 0:38 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty, especially top 1. Just love it.
8/27/10 0:47 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very becoming on you. Great to hear that you are back to your hobby again!
8/27/10 3:02 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love both of these gorgeous tops!! This is definitely a winning style - that neckband upgrades the simple t shape and makes it look so much more dressy and elegant than an everyday t-shirt. I'm so glad that you are back at your sewing machine!
8/27/10 4:19 AM
Amanda S. said...
Cute tops! These will be great additions for fall/winter.
8/27/10 7:23 AM
Diane333 said...
I have this pattern and due to your review will quickly make a few for fall. I've been making short sleeve T's from Jalie and enjoying them. Now it is time to change to a new style. Thanks.
8/27/10 8:37 AM
Barbara V said...
I read your entire review with a smile of agreement on my face and I so agree with your conclusion paragraph. You have done such a great job with your instant gradification tops. I love the wide neck band on these lovely looking tops, the fit you achieved and the beautiful fabric. You look great!
8/27/10 9:19 AM
sewin said...
Love the tops. Too cute and they fit beautifully.
8/27/10 9:20 AM
Catbird said...
What great T-shirts! I've always been a sucker for scoop necklines, and that wide neckband really elevates the style. It frames the face and yours is a nice face to frame! I can see this pattern becoming a TNT. So glad you're back at your machine ... FINALLY! :-))
8/27/10 9:28 AM
21wale said...
The tops have a great fit and I love that wide neckline.
8/27/10 9:43 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking tops, good to see you back sewing again. I have this pattern too and am going to give it a go.
8/27/10 10:17 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Such great tops! I too miss my sewing machine - I'm having withdrawls from it.
8/27/10 10:32 AM
HeyJane said...
I know how you feel. I've been taking classes for a year, and I'm ready to get back to actually having time to make lots of stuff again! Enjoy your top, the neckline is so wonderful and looks really great on you!
8/27/10 12:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Very nice; welcome back :)
8/27/10 9:39 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty tops! I'm glad to see you back sewing and writing reviews!
8/27/10 10:58 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely top-the neckline is really flattering on you.
8/28/10 4:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ok what??? why don't I have this pattern!!!?? you look absolutely adorable!!!
8/29/10 1:19 AM
Karendee said...
Sorry I'm so late in seeing your two wonderful tops. The style is just perfect for yr. round wear, and the fit is "spot on." BTW, was the stitching on the lower neckline formed with your Coverstitch machine? Anyway, it is a great detail and you look so pretty in your pictures.
8/30/10 1:22 PM
Mahler said...
Super adorable !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/30/10 8:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 6838 6838
photo
Review by Kayseri on 9/9/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )
McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us