SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting)

20 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/10 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Really pretty tops - love the print fabric - you look gorgeous!!
8/26/10 10:12 PM
Peggy L said...
Great tops! I really like that neckline. Nice to see you back at the machine.
8/26/10 10:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute tops! Fit is great, and I like the wide neckband--very stylish. All variations of this pattern look like winners. Now that you're back in the swing, you'll probably churn those out quickly! You are such a lovely model!
8/26/10 10:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I LOVE these -- that NECKLINE. :o) It's SO flattering, and not so wide that you have trouble with bra straps and/or Cocker Spaniel shoulders (not that you have to worry about that, but I do)! I like your necklace, too. :o) It's ABOUT TIME you came back to the fold!
8/26/10 10:50 PM
Nan Kay said...
I do like that neckline band, looks good on too!
8/26/10 11:06 PM
SusiM said...
Very pretty and nicely made - as usual. Thanks for pointing out this pattern. It's a winner.
8/26/10 11:27 PM
pterion said...
Lovely on you and really beautiful work on the neckband.
8/27/10 0:16 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Terrific top! Did you use a serger and a machine??
8/27/10 0:35 AM
marec said...
What wonderful tops. I love the wide neckband. It's nice to see you here!
8/27/10 0:38 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty, especially top 1. Just love it.
8/27/10 0:47 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very becoming on you. Great to hear that you are back to your hobby again!
8/27/10 3:02 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love both of these gorgeous tops!! This is definitely a winning style - that neckband upgrades the simple t shape and makes it look so much more dressy and elegant than an everyday t-shirt. I'm so glad that you are back at your sewing machine!
8/27/10 4:19 AM
Amanda S. said...
Cute tops! These will be great additions for fall/winter.
8/27/10 7:23 AM
Diane333 said...
I have this pattern and due to your review will quickly make a few for fall. I've been making short sleeve T's from Jalie and enjoying them. Now it is time to change to a new style. Thanks.
8/27/10 8:37 AM
Barbara V said...
I read your entire review with a smile of agreement on my face and I so agree with your conclusion paragraph. You have done such a great job with your instant gradification tops. I love the wide neck band on these lovely looking tops, the fit you achieved and the beautiful fabric. You look great!
8/27/10 9:19 AM
sewin said...
Love the tops. Too cute and they fit beautifully.
8/27/10 9:20 AM
Catbird said...
What great T-shirts! I've always been a sucker for scoop necklines, and that wide neckband really elevates the style. It frames the face and yours is a nice face to frame! I can see this pattern becoming a TNT. So glad you're back at your machine ... FINALLY! :-))
8/27/10 9:28 AM
21wale said...
The tops have a great fit and I love that wide neckline.
8/27/10 9:43 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking tops, good to see you back sewing again. I have this pattern too and am going to give it a go.
8/27/10 10:17 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Such great tops! I too miss my sewing machine - I'm having withdrawls from it.
8/27/10 10:32 AM
HeyJane said...
I know how you feel. I've been taking classes for a year, and I'm ready to get back to actually having time to make lots of stuff again! Enjoy your top, the neckline is so wonderful and looks really great on you!
8/27/10 12:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Very nice; welcome back :)
8/27/10 9:39 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty tops! I'm glad to see you back sewing and writing reviews!
8/27/10 10:58 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely top-the neckline is really flattering on you.
8/28/10 4:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ok what??? why don't I have this pattern!!!?? you look absolutely adorable!!!
8/29/10 1:19 AM
Karendee said...
Sorry I'm so late in seeing your two wonderful tops. The style is just perfect for yr. round wear, and the fit is "spot on." BTW, was the stitching on the lower neckline formed with your Coverstitch machine? Anyway, it is a great detail and you look so pretty in your pictures.
8/30/10 1:22 PM
Mahler said...
Super adorable !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/30/10 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: mesewlot

Review