SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/28/10 2:45 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Nice tee! When my machine loves my fabric as much as me, I use tear away stabilizer--the kind that dissolves when it gets wet (Sulky is one brand). On the bottom, top, or both, depending on the fabric. I don't normally use (news)paper, but this will also work, especially with very light fabrics.
9/1/10 12:31 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Nan kay, I bought the elastic trim online thru Ebay (I get most of my sewing stuff online these days). our local sewing stores don't seem to stock much in the way of interesting stuff anymore so am forced to go elsewhere if I want something a bit less mainstream. Even the rivets for my jeans I had to buy online!
8/29/10 5:11 PM
grey ann said...
Perhaps a straight stitch plate and foot might have helped also. Love the way the satin elastic binding turned out - looks very professional. I know you are 'down under' so I won't be shopping near you! Did you buy the elastic locally or online? Thanks.
8/29/10 3:24 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Nan Kay, the sequins didn't give me any grief at all - I stitched over them with no probs. it was the fine fabric that my machine thought was tasty, probably should have changed to a lighter needle, but didn't & paid the price with the added aggravation!
8/28/10 10:54 PM
CypGrl said...
I have made several tops from this and no wonder it was a favorite pattern in 2008. It is timeless. Nice job!
8/28/10 9:25 AM
sew2006 said...
Oh, I like it and now I want. That's a great looking top.
8/28/10 9:09 AM
MNBarb said...
Lucky sister.
8/28/10 9:02 AM
Nan Kay said...
turned out really nice, could you stitch through the sequins or did you have to take them out of the seam lines?
8/28/10 9:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tee. I had a very similar fabric a couple of years ago but mine wasn't poly.
8/28/10 4:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100698-1000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now