SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

94 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/28/10 2:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tee. I had a very similar fabric a couple of years ago but mine wasn't poly.
8/28/10 4:00 AM
Nan Kay said...
turned out really nice, could you stitch through the sequins or did you have to take them out of the seam lines?
8/28/10 9:01 AM
MNBarb said...
Lucky sister.
8/28/10 9:02 AM
sew2006 said...
Oh, I like it and now I want. That's a great looking top.
8/28/10 9:09 AM
CypGrl said...
I have made several tops from this and no wonder it was a favorite pattern in 2008. It is timeless. Nice job!
8/28/10 9:25 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Nan Kay, the sequins didn't give me any grief at all - I stitched over them with no probs. it was the fine fabric that my machine thought was tasty, probably should have changed to a lighter needle, but didn't & paid the price with the added aggravation!
8/28/10 10:54 PM
grey ann said...
Perhaps a straight stitch plate and foot might have helped also. Love the way the satin elastic binding turned out - looks very professional. I know you are 'down under' so I won't be shopping near you! Did you buy the elastic locally or online? Thanks.
8/29/10 3:24 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Nan kay, I bought the elastic trim online thru Ebay (I get most of my sewing stuff online these days). our local sewing stores don't seem to stock much in the way of interesting stuff anymore so am forced to go elsewhere if I want something a bit less mainstream. Even the rivets for my jeans I had to buy online!
8/29/10 5:11 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Nice tee! When my machine loves my fabric as much as me, I use tear away stabilizer--the kind that dissolves when it gets wet (Sulky is one brand). On the bottom, top, or both, depending on the fabric. I don't normally use (news)paper, but this will also work, especially with very light fabrics.
9/1/10 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Neue Mode 22367

photo
by: CycleGal

Review
New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now