SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/28/10 2:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Nice tee! When my machine loves my fabric as much as me, I use tear away stabilizer--the kind that dissolves when it gets wet (Sulky is one brand). On the bottom, top, or both, depending on the fabric. I don't normally use (news)paper, but this will also work, especially with very light fabrics.
9/1/10 12:31 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Nan kay, I bought the elastic trim online thru Ebay (I get most of my sewing stuff online these days). our local sewing stores don't seem to stock much in the way of interesting stuff anymore so am forced to go elsewhere if I want something a bit less mainstream. Even the rivets for my jeans I had to buy online!
8/29/10 5:11 PM
grey ann said...
Perhaps a straight stitch plate and foot might have helped also. Love the way the satin elastic binding turned out - looks very professional. I know you are 'down under' so I won't be shopping near you! Did you buy the elastic locally or online? Thanks.
8/29/10 3:24 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Nan Kay, the sequins didn't give me any grief at all - I stitched over them with no probs. it was the fine fabric that my machine thought was tasty, probably should have changed to a lighter needle, but didn't & paid the price with the added aggravation!
8/28/10 10:54 PM
CypGrl said...
I have made several tops from this and no wonder it was a favorite pattern in 2008. It is timeless. Nice job!
8/28/10 9:25 AM
sew2006 said...
Oh, I like it and now I want. That's a great looking top.
8/28/10 9:09 AM
MNBarb said...
Lucky sister.
8/28/10 9:02 AM
Nan Kay said...
turned out really nice, could you stitch through the sequins or did you have to take them out of the seam lines?
8/28/10 9:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tee. I had a very similar fabric a couple of years ago but mine wasn't poly.
8/28/10 4:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2002-130

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info