Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

22 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/10 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said... (10/2/10 0:11 AM) Reply
Very nice dress, and thanks for the helpful review. ..a pattern with too much ease in the hips - that's a new one!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (8/30/10 1:17 AM) Reply
Adorable dress. Unexpected in the plaid and softened by the neckline bow. Just so cute.
Nancywin said... (8/29/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Nice dress. Since you got such a great fit, you can really have quite a variety of dresses for your wardrobe now.
sewbehind said... (8/29/10 11:09 AM) Reply
Love the dress. Looks great on you.
lakaribane said... (8/29/10 10:54 AM) Reply
Seriously cute!
Heatherrique said... (8/29/10 10:13 AM) Reply
Mazzy, your dress is snazzy! I like the retro flair. One of my new favorite outfits on you!
marec said... (8/29/10 9:42 AM) Reply
The plaid is great for a fall dress. I love this!!
MNBarb said... (8/29/10 7:55 AM) Reply
I have this pattern but haven't made it. Thnaks for the note on the ease. It is a good pattern for a variety of variations. And, pockets in a dress, Yay! You did a really good job with the plaid.
Kathy in NM said... (8/28/10 11:16 PM) Reply
Wow - great dress! I love your use of this plaid. It is a perfect match for the pattern! Like crazygrad - now I want this pattern too......
crazygrad said... (8/28/10 10:50 PM) Reply
I love this! Now I want this pattern. You're naughty, you enabler.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details