SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

21 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/10 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I love this! Now I want this pattern. You're naughty, you enabler.
8/28/10 10:50 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow - great dress! I love your use of this plaid. It is a perfect match for the pattern! Like crazygrad - now I want this pattern too......
8/28/10 11:16 PM
MNBarb said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it. Thnaks for the note on the ease. It is a good pattern for a variety of variations. And, pockets in a dress, Yay! You did a really good job with the plaid.
8/29/10 7:55 AM
marec said...
The plaid is great for a fall dress. I love this!!
8/29/10 9:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Mazzy, your dress is snazzy! I like the retro flair. One of my new favorite outfits on you!
8/29/10 10:13 AM
lakaribane said...
Seriously cute!
8/29/10 10:54 AM
sewbehind said...
Love the dress. Looks great on you.
8/29/10 11:09 AM
Nancywin said...
Nice dress. Since you got such a great fit, you can really have quite a variety of dresses for your wardrobe now.
8/29/10 5:46 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Adorable dress. Unexpected in the plaid and softened by the neckline bow. Just so cute.
8/30/10 1:17 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice dress, and thanks for the helpful review. ..a pattern with too much ease in the hips - that's a new one!
10/2/10 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now