SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

23 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/10 10:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Mazzygirl using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SusiM said... (10/2/10 0:11 AM) Reply
Very nice dress, and thanks for the helpful review. ..a pattern with too much ease in the hips - that's a new one!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (8/30/10 1:17 AM) Reply
Adorable dress. Unexpected in the plaid and softened by the neckline bow. Just so cute.
Nancywin said... (8/29/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Nice dress. Since you got such a great fit, you can really have quite a variety of dresses for your wardrobe now.
sewbehind said... (8/29/10 11:09 AM) Reply
Love the dress. Looks great on you.
lakaribane said... (8/29/10 10:54 AM) Reply
Seriously cute!
Heatherrique said... (8/29/10 10:13 AM) Reply
Mazzy, your dress is snazzy! I like the retro flair. One of my new favorite outfits on you!
marec said... (8/29/10 9:42 AM) Reply
The plaid is great for a fall dress. I love this!!
MNBarb said... (8/29/10 7:55 AM) Reply
I have this pattern but haven't made it. Thnaks for the note on the ease. It is a good pattern for a variety of variations. And, pockets in a dress, Yay! You did a really good job with the plaid.
Kathy in NM said... (8/28/10 11:16 PM) Reply
Wow - great dress! I love your use of this plaid. It is a perfect match for the pattern! Like crazygrad - now I want this pattern too......
crazygrad said... (8/28/10 10:50 PM) Reply
I love this! Now I want this pattern. You're naughty, you enabler.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8543

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details