SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Urban Casual)

22 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cfholling said...
There were some other really strong entries in the wardrobe contest but, wow, this is the one that I REALLY covet. I am so impressed!. I will be adding most of the patterns - especially the fabulous pants to my wishlist. Congratulations on a job fabulously well done.
9/11/10 1:47 PM
Rosesred said...
Love the modern and utalitarian look of this, really stands out.
9/7/10 2:33 PM
CTBarb said...
You have hit the utility/military trend exactly. What a great waqrdrobe.
9/1/10 2:41 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Congratulations on a wonderful wardrobe. I'm so impressed by your casual yet super stylish output!
9/1/10 11:17 AM
barebear said...
What a stylish wardrobe! I think it's gorgeous. :)
8/31/10 3:43 PM
marec said...
total sophistication! I love your wardrobe and how all the tones work harmoniously.
8/31/10 12:17 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Your wardrobe has been very inspiring for me, too!!
8/31/10 9:21 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I absolutely LOVE your wardrobe - I'd wear every single piece in it! Not only are we the same size, but we have very similar styles, too. This wardrobe really show that "casual" and "stylish" need not be mutually exclusive. I know who I'm voting for now!
8/31/10 7:44 AM
treefrog said...
I like your style! Excellent wardrobe.
8/31/10 3:51 AM
Mel.J said...
Fantastic wardrobe! I've just been scrolling through all your reviews & it's all great. Enjoy the long service leave!
8/30/10 11:28 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, how fun! What a great wardrobe. I like your pattern choices and fabric combo's. Don't forget to enter this composite review into the contest!
8/30/10 11:24 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
This is one cool, tres chic, fabulous looking wardrobe, Bravo !
8/30/10 9:05 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! Definitely urban, tres chique, yet a bit edgy. And the details are divine.
8/30/10 8:33 PM
marjenann said...
Style! Style! Style! You have it!!!!
8/30/10 7:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I really like your style.
8/30/10 6:57 PM
JEF said...
What a great collection! That Burda jacket is amazing and I love your black embellished T.
8/30/10 6:24 PM
Twinset said...
I love your wardrobe, the colors and the styles work so well together! I know it's a lot of hard work, and you nailed it perfectly! Very urban, relaxed and sophisticated at the same time. My fave: the cargo pants with the green gusset t-shirt.
8/30/10 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: Quickie

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: SueT

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info