SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 1500 (TShirt Dress and Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2404 times 
Reviewed by:Melissa S.
photo

 
 
About Melissa S.star
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/04 7:56 PM
Last Updated:5/26/04 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
Such a pretty dress. I love, love, love the fabric!
6/21/04 11:15 PM
lindrix said...
love your clear photo, this always helps to actually see how the garment fits on someone else. Thanks!
6/18/04 9:48 PM
Melissa S. said...
Thanks for all of the nice comments, everyone! Franatic, this pattern is still available because it is still listed on the S & S website. I got mine from Anne at Needlenook fabrics in Wichita.
5/28/04 12:48 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute dress and it looks great on you! Is this pattern still available?
5/28/04 12:40 PM
JDpenelope said...
Looks great on and you make it SOUND easy! Let's see, this is the third pattern you've reviewed that I've just got to have--gonna try the longer version--I hate hose and my legs are too white!
5/28/04 6:25 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I love one pc dressing too. Your dress is really nice and fits so well. Good review, thanks!
5/27/04 4:23 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I just bought this pattern on a closeout special at Joann's - so cheap that I bought it "just in case". After your review I'll probably move it up on my list of things to make.
5/27/04 9:27 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's a wonderful summer dress, and so feminine. Thanks for the thorough review.
5/27/04 8:27 AM
cindyann said...
What a flattering dress. Great lines. Thanks for the review.
5/27/04 7:10 AM
AnneM said...
It's on my wish list. I still can't find it locally; I keep expecting too...
5/27/04 6:49 AM
Teri said...
Very cute dress. Thanks for the review.
5/26/04 11:43 PM
Mini said...
This is a wonderful pattern, one of Stretch and Sew's all time best. Your dress looks so cute and comfortable.
5/26/04 10:48 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty dress! Sounds like it feels as good as it looks too, which is always a bonus.
5/26/04 10:09 PM
Monica R said...
So pretty and a perfect fit Melissa! I absolutely love Stretch & Sew patterns too. I wish they would come out with new patterns again. Thanks for the great review.
5/26/04 9:34 PM
PVA said...
Very nice! Looks like a beautiful fit! Thanks for the review with all the details for fit and construction.
5/26/04 9:26 PM
sewmuchmorefun said...
Cute, cute. I think I might try this to start out with knits. Thanks for the review.
5/26/04 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review