Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 1500 (TShirt Dress and Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2404 times 
Reviewed by:Melissa S.
photo

 
 
About Melissa S.star
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/04 7:56 PM
Last Updated:5/26/04 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (6/21/04 11:15 PM) Reply
Such a pretty dress. I love, love, love the fabric!
lindrix said... (6/18/04 9:48 PM) Reply
love your clear photo, this always helps to actually see how the garment fits on someone else. Thanks!
Melissa S. said... (5/28/04 12:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of the nice comments, everyone! Franatic, this pattern is still available because it is still listed on the S & S website. I got mine from Anne at Needlenook fabrics in Wichita.
AuntieShel said... (5/28/04 12:40 PM) Reply
What a cute dress and it looks great on you! Is this pattern still available?
JDpenelope said... (5/28/04 6:25 AM) Reply
Looks great on and you make it SOUND easy! Let's see, this is the third pattern you've reviewed that I've just got to have--gonna try the longer version--I hate hose and my legs are too white!
SouthernStitch said... (5/27/04 4:23 PM) Reply
I love one pc dressing too. Your dress is really nice and fits so well. Good review, thanks!
Mandolin82 said... (5/27/04 9:27 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern on a closeout special at Joann's - so cheap that I bought it "just in case". After your review I'll probably move it up on my list of things to make.
Rustybobn said... (5/27/04 8:27 AM) Reply
That's a wonderful summer dress, and so feminine. Thanks for the thorough review.
cindyann said... (5/27/04 7:10 AM) Reply
What a flattering dress. Great lines. Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (5/27/04 6:49 AM) Reply
It's on my wish list. I still can't find it locally; I keep expecting too...
Teri said... (5/26/04 11:43 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. Thanks for the review.
Mini said... (5/26/04 10:48 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful pattern, one of Stretch and Sew's all time best. Your dress looks so cute and comfortable.
Debbie Cook said... (5/26/04 10:09 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Sounds like it feels as good as it looks too, which is always a bonus.
Monica R said... (5/26/04 9:34 PM) Reply
So pretty and a perfect fit Melissa! I absolutely love Stretch & Sew patterns too. I wish they would come out with new patterns again. Thanks for the great review.
PVA said... (5/26/04 9:26 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks like a beautiful fit! Thanks for the review with all the details for fit and construction.
sewmuchmorefun said... (5/26/04 9:14 PM) Reply
Cute, cute. I think I might try this to start out with knits. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review