SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 1500 (TShirt Dress and Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2404 times 
Reviewed by:Melissa S.
photo

 
 
About Melissa S.star
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/04 7:56 PM
Last Updated:5/26/04 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (6/21/04 11:15 PM) Reply
Such a pretty dress. I love, love, love the fabric!
lindrix said... (6/18/04 9:48 PM) Reply
love your clear photo, this always helps to actually see how the garment fits on someone else. Thanks!
Melissa S. said... (5/28/04 12:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of the nice comments, everyone! Franatic, this pattern is still available because it is still listed on the S & S website. I got mine from Anne at Needlenook fabrics in Wichita.
AuntieShel said... (5/28/04 12:40 PM) Reply
What a cute dress and it looks great on you! Is this pattern still available?
JDpenelope said... (5/28/04 6:25 AM) Reply
Looks great on and you make it SOUND easy! Let's see, this is the third pattern you've reviewed that I've just got to have--gonna try the longer version--I hate hose and my legs are too white!
SouthernStitch said... (5/27/04 4:23 PM) Reply
I love one pc dressing too. Your dress is really nice and fits so well. Good review, thanks!
Mandolin82 said... (5/27/04 9:27 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern on a closeout special at Joann's - so cheap that I bought it "just in case". After your review I'll probably move it up on my list of things to make.
Rustybobn said... (5/27/04 8:27 AM) Reply
That's a wonderful summer dress, and so feminine. Thanks for the thorough review.
cindyann said... (5/27/04 7:10 AM) Reply
What a flattering dress. Great lines. Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (5/27/04 6:49 AM) Reply
It's on my wish list. I still can't find it locally; I keep expecting too...
Teri said... (5/26/04 11:43 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. Thanks for the review.
Mini said... (5/26/04 10:48 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful pattern, one of Stretch and Sew's all time best. Your dress looks so cute and comfortable.
Debbie Cook said... (5/26/04 10:09 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Sounds like it feels as good as it looks too, which is always a bonus.
Monica R said... (5/26/04 9:34 PM) Reply
So pretty and a perfect fit Melissa! I absolutely love Stretch & Sew patterns too. I wish they would come out with new patterns again. Thanks for the great review.
PVA said... (5/26/04 9:26 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks like a beautiful fit! Thanks for the review with all the details for fit and construction.
sewmuchmorefun said... (5/26/04 9:14 PM) Reply
Cute, cute. I think I might try this to start out with knits. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details