SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 1500 (TShirt Dress and Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2403 times 
Reviewed by:Melissa S.
photo

 
 
About Melissa S.star
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/04 7:56 PM
Last Updated:5/26/04 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmuchmorefun said...
Cute, cute. I think I might try this to start out with knits. Thanks for the review.
5/26/04 9:14 PM
PVA said...
Very nice! Looks like a beautiful fit! Thanks for the review with all the details for fit and construction.
5/26/04 9:26 PM
Monica R said...
So pretty and a perfect fit Melissa! I absolutely love Stretch & Sew patterns too. I wish they would come out with new patterns again. Thanks for the great review.
5/26/04 9:34 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty dress! Sounds like it feels as good as it looks too, which is always a bonus.
5/26/04 10:09 PM
Mini said...
This is a wonderful pattern, one of Stretch and Sew's all time best. Your dress looks so cute and comfortable.
5/26/04 10:48 PM
Teri said...
Very cute dress. Thanks for the review.
5/26/04 11:43 PM
AnneM said...
It's on my wish list. I still can't find it locally; I keep expecting too...
5/27/04 6:49 AM
cindyann said...
What a flattering dress. Great lines. Thanks for the review.
5/27/04 7:10 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's a wonderful summer dress, and so feminine. Thanks for the thorough review.
5/27/04 8:27 AM
Mandolin82 said...
I just bought this pattern on a closeout special at Joann's - so cheap that I bought it "just in case". After your review I'll probably move it up on my list of things to make.
5/27/04 9:27 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I love one pc dressing too. Your dress is really nice and fits so well. Good review, thanks!
5/27/04 4:23 PM
JDpenelope said...
Looks great on and you make it SOUND easy! Let's see, this is the third pattern you've reviewed that I've just got to have--gonna try the longer version--I hate hose and my legs are too white!
5/28/04 6:25 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute dress and it looks great on you! Is this pattern still available?
5/28/04 12:40 PM
Melissa S. said...
Thanks for all of the nice comments, everyone! Franatic, this pattern is still available because it is still listed on the S & S website. I got mine from Anne at Needlenook fabrics in Wichita.
5/28/04 12:48 PM
lindrix said...
love your clear photo, this always helps to actually see how the garment fits on someone else. Thanks!
6/18/04 9:48 PM
TanyaMT said...
Such a pretty dress. I love, love, love the fabric!
6/21/04 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 243274-1001

photo
by: Hiyoko

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now