Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-135 (Carrie skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/10 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said... (11/4/10 10:53 PM) Reply
Really nice implementation of this one. I just got the magazine with this pattern (we get them 3-4 months behind in Australia), and now I'm inspired for a cute summer skirt in the southern hemisphere. Thanks for the great review.
inkstain said... (9/1/10 2:34 AM) Reply
Very cute and much more wearable than the pink version which put me off. As usual, I love your style. This skirt has a Vogue precursor which I sewed many years ago with a few pleats under a slanted yoke. I did that one in black, and I predict you'll get a lot of wear out of your blue version!
chicaem29 said... (8/30/10 11:10 AM) Reply
Love your skirt! I thought the pattern was cute and am considering making it, and I'm glad to see you were able to lengthen it successfully (as I cannot wear a tiny miniskirt) and I appreciate your tips. I love the color of your fabric!
JEF said... (8/30/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
Jane S said... (8/30/10 8:04 AM) Reply
Love the fit and lines of this skirt, as you said fitted but swingy. Versatile and chic.
RadarRadiance said... (8/29/10 3:45 PM) Reply
Cute!! you wear it well.
lakaribane said... (8/29/10 2:22 PM) Reply
I liked that one too. Maybe I'll get my Aug issue this week...I hope. Love your fabric!
CypGrl said... (8/29/10 1:42 PM) Reply
Thank you for this extremely helpful review. I have this pattern traced already and like you, had puzzled over the zipper part. It really looks nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details