SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6824 (Misses Design Your Look Dresse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1319 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:03 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ginnie.wise said...
Very sharp! I like the red/black combo very much and minor mistakes aside, you did a beautiful job.
8/30/10 4:17 PM
jgmafpw said...
That is a cool sexy dress, love the accessories too.
8/31/10 8:47 AM
2takeKate said...
I have used this pattern, too - love your combo! You inspire me to use it again.
3/1/11 4:34 PM
Dale C said...
Lovely dress and bow. That fabric is perfect.
3/1/11 4:54 PM
sewtime said...
Very-very cute!!!
3/1/11 5:08 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the color and fabric choices! Design Your Look patterns are a lot of fun and a good investment once you've perfected the fit (for those who need it like me), aren't they?
3/2/11 8:02 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. Great fabric combination.
3/2/11 8:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Love what you did with this! This is the second review for this pattern I have read today - so I guess I really need to get out my own copy and plan to make something from it. Love your fabric choices.
4/17/11 8:47 PM
elationcreation said...
Hi Nancywin, thank you for the lovely comment! Really is a wonderful simple pattern that works wonders. Post back when your done so I see your make! xx
4/18/11 6:31 AM
Mirakel said...
So cute! Love the cherries, but they can also pass as red gumballs! Very cute.
4/23/11 5:34 PM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! Red is my favourite colour and black+red one of my favourite combinations. On top of that, that print fabric is great and the whole dress looks really nice!
8/23/11 10:01 AM
Jill Giard said...
Lovely! Your Granny woukd be so proud :)
9/17/11 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5534

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Butterick 5260

photo
by: marec

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now