Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4079 (Classic Fit Three Hour Shirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/10 7:41 PM
Last Updated:9/9/10 8:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (10/31/10 9:27 PM) Reply
Oh, dfr, I don't know how I missed this review but that is really a very nice shirt you have sewn for dh. I must get this pattern! Love those blue parrots. Good review, too. You have sold me on this pattern (for men, not women).
AnitaJJ said... (9/19/10 5:32 PM) Reply
very nice job!
dfr2010 said... (9/10/10 8:42 PM) Reply
ty for the kind words, ladies. And Jane S said it ... happy hubby means I have the freedom to buy more fabric (within reason, since I store it in the corner of the dining room!) Of course, the downside is when he looks at fabric I bought for me, and envisions shirts for him! There are worse problems to have :)
Jane S said... (9/10/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Happy hubby in this great shirt means penty of more fabirc buying...for him and for you! Love the pocket.
JEF said... (9/10/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Love it!! I think your parrot pocket is just fantastic. Beautiful job all around.
GlButterfly said... (9/9/10 11:07 PM) Reply
Nice job!
Nancy Anne said... (9/9/10 8:19 PM) Reply
THanks for the review! I am getting ready to make this for a friend and am glad to see that the shoulder on this is really dropped. It lets me know to cut it a size smaller for him.
AnneMarie60 said... (9/2/10 1:45 PM) Reply
Love the fantastic job you did framing the parrot! The thumbnail caught my eye because I love parrots.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6208

photo
by: alchymyst

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details