SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4079 (Classic Fit Three Hour Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/10 7:41 PM
Last Updated:9/9/10 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the fantastic job you did framing the parrot! The thumbnail caught my eye because I love parrots.
9/2/10 1:45 PM
Nancy Anne said...
THanks for the review! I am getting ready to make this for a friend and am glad to see that the shoulder on this is really dropped. It lets me know to cut it a size smaller for him.
9/9/10 8:19 PM
GlButterfly said...
Nice job!
9/9/10 11:07 PM
JEF said...
Love it!! I think your parrot pocket is just fantastic. Beautiful job all around.
9/10/10 10:05 AM
Jane S said...
Happy hubby in this great shirt means penty of more fabirc buying...for him and for you! Love the pocket.
9/10/10 12:00 PM
dfr2010 said...
ty for the kind words, ladies. And Jane S said it ... happy hubby means I have the freedom to buy more fabric (within reason, since I store it in the corner of the dining room!) Of course, the downside is when he looks at fabric I bought for me, and envisions shirts for him! There are worse problems to have :)
9/10/10 8:42 PM
AnitaJJ said...
very nice job!
9/19/10 5:32 PM
Renren said...
Oh, dfr, I don't know how I missed this review but that is really a very nice shirt you have sewn for dh. I must get this pattern! Love those blue parrots. Good review, too. You have sold me on this pattern (for men, not women).
10/31/10 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: annie11

Review
Vogue Patterns 8714

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now