SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Wild Things Newsboy Cap (Wild Things Newsboy Cap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/2/10 0:45 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said... (9/6/10 12:50 PM) Reply
Thank you all for all of your kind comments. My sister wants one now and I plan on making me one in a plaid suiting. These are so stylish.
Diane333 said... (9/3/10 9:20 AM) Reply
What a great hat and a handsome sone.
Hilary said... (9/2/10 2:40 PM) Reply
I think it turned out great! Very nice looking-looks like a newsboy cap but even more stylish. Or maybe its that your son so darn CUTE! lol~ I have 3 sons and they hate when I say they're cute, but what can I say? They are!! ;o)
21wale said... (9/2/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Very cool hat!
RadarRadiance said... (9/2/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Very cute! Love the model and what a smile!
fattyboomboom said... (9/2/10 7:52 AM) Reply
Good job! The hat is almost as gorgeous as the model. Can I have one too?
Terri A said... (9/2/10 1:42 AM) Reply
He looks great in that hat:-) My son hates to be called anything like cute - so I will say he looks great:-)
gabrielle said... (9/2/10 1:08 AM) Reply
Would your son be offended if I said he looks adorable in that hat? You did a great job--that stuff is hard to sew. BTW, I was drawn to this pic right away because I have some 1930s' era photos of my grandfather wearing newsboy caps. It's fun to see youngsters wearing them today.:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Patrones Magazine 292-33

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: desensitis...

Review