SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Wild Things Newsboy Cap (Wild Things Newsboy Cap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/2/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said... (9/6/10 12:50 PM) Reply
Thank you all for all of your kind comments. My sister wants one now and I plan on making me one in a plaid suiting. These are so stylish.
Diane333 said... (9/3/10 9:20 AM) Reply
What a great hat and a handsome sone.
Hilary said... (9/2/10 2:40 PM) Reply
I think it turned out great! Very nice looking-looks like a newsboy cap but even more stylish. Or maybe its that your son so darn CUTE! lol~ I have 3 sons and they hate when I say they're cute, but what can I say? They are!! ;o)
21wale said... (9/2/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Very cool hat!
RadarRadiance said... (9/2/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Very cute! Love the model and what a smile!
fattyboomboom said... (9/2/10 7:52 AM) Reply
Good job! The hat is almost as gorgeous as the model. Can I have one too?
Terri A said... (9/2/10 1:42 AM) Reply
He looks great in that hat:-) My son hates to be called anything like cute - so I will say he looks great:-)
gabrielle said... (9/2/10 1:08 AM) Reply
Would your son be offended if I said he looks adorable in that hat? You did a great job--that stuff is hard to sew. BTW, I was drawn to this pic right away because I have some 1930s' era photos of my grandfather wearing newsboy caps. It's fun to see youngsters wearing them today.:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6538

photo
by: etheldora

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review