SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Wild Things Newsboy Cap (Wild Things Newsboy Cap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/2/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said... (9/6/10 12:50 PM) Reply
Thank you all for all of your kind comments. My sister wants one now and I plan on making me one in a plaid suiting. These are so stylish.
Diane333 said... (9/3/10 9:20 AM) Reply
What a great hat and a handsome sone.
Hilary said... (9/2/10 2:40 PM) Reply
I think it turned out great! Very nice looking-looks like a newsboy cap but even more stylish. Or maybe its that your son so darn CUTE! lol~ I have 3 sons and they hate when I say they're cute, but what can I say? They are!! ;o)
21wale said... (9/2/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Very cool hat!
RadarRadiance said... (9/2/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Very cute! Love the model and what a smile!
fattyboomboom said... (9/2/10 7:52 AM) Reply
Good job! The hat is almost as gorgeous as the model. Can I have one too?
Terri A said... (9/2/10 1:42 AM) Reply
He looks great in that hat:-) My son hates to be called anything like cute - so I will say he looks great:-)
gabrielle said... (9/2/10 1:08 AM) Reply
Would your son be offended if I said he looks adorable in that hat? You did a great job--that stuff is hard to sew. BTW, I was drawn to this pic right away because I have some 1930s' era photos of my grandfather wearing newsboy caps. It's fun to see youngsters wearing them today.:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review