Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2476 (Vintage Vogue '49 Suit) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 587 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/10 5:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You look lovely. A very smart looking suit.
9/2/10 5:40 PM
dwindy said...
Beautiful
9/2/10 6:42 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous suit. Done in a week! I hope you get lots of chances to wear this, it looks fantastic.
9/2/10 7:14 PM
marthamyers said...
What a charming suit on you! And how fun that you had an opportunity to wear it right away.
9/2/10 7:48 PM
Wino said...
Love your suit ! Just beautiful and so flattering!
9/2/10 9:47 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful suit!
9/2/10 9:58 PM
drsue said...
What a terrific job you did! Enjoy it.
9/2/10 9:59 PM
Erin D said...
It's really striking-great job!
9/2/10 10:51 PM
lucylal said...
What a gorgeous suit! It fits you perfectly!!
9/2/10 10:53 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is a stunning feminine suit & it looks simply stunning on you - well worth all the effort!
9/3/10 7:08 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous suit, inside and out! I love those pocket details.
9/3/10 8:04 AM
Jane S said...
You made this great fitting suit in a week!! Wow, congrats on all of it....the fit, the color on you...and on binding all those seams that then got lining over them.
9/3/10 8:22 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Freakin' amazing! I love it!
9/3/10 8:36 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous suit!
9/3/10 8:43 AM
RisaJ said...
You did a wonderful job and it shows!
9/3/10 9:21 AM
Ciclista said...
STUNNING!
9/3/10 9:59 AM
cindyann said...
Your work is quite lovely! Nicely done!
9/3/10 10:47 AM
msmull3562 said...
Love, love, love this suit. You did a great job!
9/3/10 12:13 PM
washer_woman said...
Beautiful work - this suit is just gorgeous!
9/3/10 1:12 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Simply elegant, elegant, elegant.
9/3/10 9:45 PM
lamstu said...
I wish I had lived in an era when women dressed properly and this is how it should be done. Gorgeous and ladylike!
9/4/10 5:39 AM
BillieJean said...
Elegant is the first word that comes to mind. Absolutely beautiful on you.
9/4/10 7:16 AM
Nessa09 said...
Terrific suit!
9/5/10 2:40 PM
Hilary said...
Your suit is really beautiful, and looks lovely on you! Well done!
9/6/10 4:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and elegant. It looks superb. Well done. I bought this pattern a few years because I liked the skirt, and I am about to start it now, at long last.
11/24/10 4:36 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Amazing! and such a beautiful cut jacket!
12/14/10 8:53 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! You've done an outstanding job on that jacket. I have this pattern, but I bought it for the skirt. I just love what you've done with it
1/15/11 4:24 AM
SewRuth said...
Just made the muslin of the jacket, only I think it'll take week 10 weeks to finish not 1. Absolutely superb
11/21/11 3:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 8294
photo
Review by Jane S on 10/27/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Home Sweet Home Pillow
photo
Review by Sew Nanny on 12/12/08
Read Review

Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us