SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2476 (Vintage Vogue '49 Suit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You look lovely. A very smart looking suit.
9/2/10 5:40 PM
dwindy said...
Beautiful
9/2/10 6:42 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous suit. Done in a week! I hope you get lots of chances to wear this, it looks fantastic.
9/2/10 7:14 PM
marthamyers said...
What a charming suit on you! And how fun that you had an opportunity to wear it right away.
9/2/10 7:48 PM
Wino said...
Love your suit ! Just beautiful and so flattering!
9/2/10 9:47 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful suit!
9/2/10 9:58 PM
drsue said...
What a terrific job you did! Enjoy it.
9/2/10 9:59 PM
Erin D said...
It's really striking-great job!
9/2/10 10:51 PM
lucylal said...
What a gorgeous suit! It fits you perfectly!!
9/2/10 10:53 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is a stunning feminine suit & it looks simply stunning on you - well worth all the effort!
9/3/10 7:08 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous suit, inside and out! I love those pocket details.
9/3/10 8:04 AM
Jane S said...
You made this great fitting suit in a week!! Wow, congrats on all of it....the fit, the color on you...and on binding all those seams that then got lining over them.
9/3/10 8:22 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Freakin' amazing! I love it!
9/3/10 8:36 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous suit!
9/3/10 8:43 AM
RisaJ said...
You did a wonderful job and it shows!
9/3/10 9:21 AM
Ciclista said...
STUNNING!
9/3/10 9:59 AM
cindyann said...
Your work is quite lovely! Nicely done!
9/3/10 10:47 AM
msmull3562 said...
Love, love, love this suit. You did a great job!
9/3/10 12:13 PM
washer_woman said...
Beautiful work - this suit is just gorgeous!
9/3/10 1:12 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Simply elegant, elegant, elegant.
9/3/10 9:45 PM
lamstu said...
I wish I had lived in an era when women dressed properly and this is how it should be done. Gorgeous and ladylike!
9/4/10 5:39 AM
BillieJean said...
Elegant is the first word that comes to mind. Absolutely beautiful on you.
9/4/10 7:16 AM
Nessa09 said...
Terrific suit!
9/5/10 2:40 PM
Hilary said...
Your suit is really beautiful, and looks lovely on you! Well done!
9/6/10 4:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and elegant. It looks superb. Well done. I bought this pattern a few years because I liked the skirt, and I am about to start it now, at long last.
11/24/10 4:36 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Amazing! and such a beautiful cut jacket!
12/14/10 8:53 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! You've done an outstanding job on that jacket. I have this pattern, but I bought it for the skirt. I just love what you've done with it
1/15/11 4:24 AM
SewRuth said...
Just made the muslin of the jacket, only I think it'll take week 10 weeks to finish not 1. Absolutely superb
11/21/11 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now