SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2476 (Vintage Vogue '49 Suit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You look lovely. A very smart looking suit.
9/2/10 5:40 PM
dwindy said...
Beautiful
9/2/10 6:42 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous suit. Done in a week! I hope you get lots of chances to wear this, it looks fantastic.
9/2/10 7:14 PM
marthamyers said...
What a charming suit on you! And how fun that you had an opportunity to wear it right away.
9/2/10 7:48 PM
Wino said...
Love your suit ! Just beautiful and so flattering!
9/2/10 9:47 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful suit!
9/2/10 9:58 PM
drsue said...
What a terrific job you did! Enjoy it.
9/2/10 9:59 PM
Erin D said...
It's really striking-great job!
9/2/10 10:51 PM
lucylal said...
What a gorgeous suit! It fits you perfectly!!
9/2/10 10:53 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is a stunning feminine suit & it looks simply stunning on you - well worth all the effort!
9/3/10 7:08 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous suit, inside and out! I love those pocket details.
9/3/10 8:04 AM
Jane S said...
You made this great fitting suit in a week!! Wow, congrats on all of it....the fit, the color on you...and on binding all those seams that then got lining over them.
9/3/10 8:22 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Freakin' amazing! I love it!
9/3/10 8:36 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous suit!
9/3/10 8:43 AM
RisaJ said...
You did a wonderful job and it shows!
9/3/10 9:21 AM
Ciclista said...
STUNNING!
9/3/10 9:59 AM
cindyann said...
Your work is quite lovely! Nicely done!
9/3/10 10:47 AM
msmull3562 said...
Love, love, love this suit. You did a great job!
9/3/10 12:13 PM
washer_woman said...
Beautiful work - this suit is just gorgeous!
9/3/10 1:12 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Simply elegant, elegant, elegant.
9/3/10 9:45 PM
lamstu said...
I wish I had lived in an era when women dressed properly and this is how it should be done. Gorgeous and ladylike!
9/4/10 5:39 AM
BillieJean said...
Elegant is the first word that comes to mind. Absolutely beautiful on you.
9/4/10 7:16 AM
Nessa09 said...
Terrific suit!
9/5/10 2:40 PM
Hilary said...
Your suit is really beautiful, and looks lovely on you! Well done!
9/6/10 4:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and elegant. It looks superb. Well done. I bought this pattern a few years because I liked the skirt, and I am about to start it now, at long last.
11/24/10 4:36 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Amazing! and such a beautiful cut jacket!
12/14/10 8:53 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! You've done an outstanding job on that jacket. I have this pattern, but I bought it for the skirt. I just love what you've done with it
1/15/11 4:24 AM
SewRuth said...
Just made the muslin of the jacket, only I think it'll take week 10 weeks to finish not 1. Absolutely superb
11/21/11 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now