Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5106 (Bolero Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1888 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/04 5:03 AM
Last Updated:7/4/04 4:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
What a pretty jacket, sewsue! I like the fabric you chose. I noticed the lower band right away, but it never occured to me that it was there because of a mistake- it looks great, and intentional. Great job! Welcome to PR, and we will all enjoy seeing your future reviews!
7/4/04 7:19 AM
JDpenelope said...
Excellent save--it would have been a shame to waste the beautiful fabric. Well worth the extra effort!
7/4/04 8:10 AM
D1Diva said...
I agree with the others. Great fabric and great save! Can't wait to see the other patterns as you make them up!
7/4/04 8:35 AM
alicia said...
Sometimes walking away is the only way to salvage all your work. It looks great!
7/4/04 9:13 AM
Sew it seams said...
Great review and what a great save. This is one of those things that I would have left unfinished for a loooong time. I love your 'stick-to it-tiveness'! Your jacket turned out just as if you had planned it that way. Very nice.
7/4/04 10:18 AM
PVA said...
Well, I certainly ditto what all the others have said! I hope you will show us the second one with a shawl collar. I'd love to see it. Welcome to PR and let us see your work often. Thank you for this review!
7/4/04 10:30 AM
Jennifer West said...
Nice jacket. This is one I'd like to try. Good thinking to save this project!
7/4/04 12:58 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful save and beautiful jacket! Definitely an inspirational review -- reinforces that there's always a solution! Welcome to PR -- I look forward to more reviews from you.
7/4/04 1:41 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for all the compliments, you're all too kind. The whole project has changed the look and style of the jacket I know, and I'm not sure what Loes would have to say about the elegance of the finished project. I will do a review of the Shawl neck jacket soon, along with some other garments I enjoyed making. Isn't that the key to our success as sewists! (the enjoyment of what we do I mean!)
7/5/04 0:43 AM
10Ksteps said...
Wow, what a good recovery for an inadvertent mistake. The title Bolero jacket was not what I anticipated when I saw the pattern.
5/27/05 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Karen2931 on 8/27/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4969
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/23/10
Read Review

Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us