SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8672 (Misses' Skirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/10 9:52 AM
Last Updated:9/4/10 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by bemodi using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennybaxt said... (9/8/10 8:21 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I have just ordered the pattern so very happy to see how good it looks made up.
AEC said... (9/3/10 11:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review, the skirt looks wonderful. I'll be checking out your blog to read about your changes to the pattern!
bemodi said... (9/3/10 1:31 PM) Reply
Sewsunny I didn't mean to intimidate anyone about this pattern, as is it really would be pretty easy still and unlined it would work with a skirt if your slip wasn't clingy. I also should have mentioned that I will be wearing this with tights, which grabs the skirt fabric more. Go for it.
sewsunny37 said... (9/3/10 11:21 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for writing this review! Your skirt looks fabulous. I have also been contemplating buying this pattern, but am still on the fence since I'm a beginner and it doesn't sound like the pattern as is without modifications is ideal.
obsessed with sewing said... (9/3/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Classy looking skirt - I read about the process on your blog and hope I can duplicate it on my own - good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 09-2010-6A

photo
by: Merche

Review