Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8672 (Misses' Skirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/10 9:52 AM
Last Updated:9/4/10 10:12 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by bemodi using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jennybaxt said... (9/8/10 8:21 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I have just ordered the pattern so very happy to see how good it looks made up.
AEC said... (9/3/10 11:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review, the skirt looks wonderful. I'll be checking out your blog to read about your changes to the pattern!
bemodi said... (9/3/10 1:31 PM) Reply
Sewsunny I didn't mean to intimidate anyone about this pattern, as is it really would be pretty easy still and unlined it would work with a skirt if your slip wasn't clingy. I also should have mentioned that I will be wearing this with tights, which grabs the skirt fabric more. Go for it.
sewsunny37 said... (9/3/10 11:21 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for writing this review! Your skirt looks fabulous. I have also been contemplating buying this pattern, but am still on the fence since I'm a beginner and it doesn't sound like the pattern as is without modifications is ideal.
obsessed with sewing said... (9/3/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Classy looking skirt - I read about the process on your blog and hope I can duplicate it on my own - good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-109C

photo
by: Andrea670

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details