SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2899 (Guy Laroche Paris Original)

11 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/10 1:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
I love all versions of this fabulous pattern and kudos to you for attempting it in silk jersey and executing it so well. Thanks for the extra detail about your fabric too.
2/1/14 11:11 AM
Sirena Sol said...
You did an amazing job and you look stunning. I wish I could wip this up for my 11th anniversary coming up in 11 days! Belated congrats on your beautiful dress and 11 years of marriage.
1/11/11 10:36 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, absolutely stunning!!!
12/11/10 8:57 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful! Beautiful! Your dress is stunning and fits you perfectly. Congratulations on your success with silk jersey and on your anniversary!
12/11/10 7:59 AM
ColorMeHome said...
You did a beautiful job! Your dress turned out amazing!
12/11/10 0:04 AM
Erin D said...
You look amazing. I just tried on a dress with a similar ruched pocket detail on the sides. Congratulations on your wedding anniversary.
12/10/10 9:36 PM
Sarsez said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. This dress still makes me smile! Lakaribane - I did debate whether or not to post my husbands height because he does make me look short even when I'm wearing incredibly high heels. He's 1.98m tall and I'm 1.68m. I think in "old speak" that's 6'6" and 5'6". I did not have to change the length of the dress but did not take up the recommended 4cm, only 2cm.
12/10/10 8:14 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is an AMAZING dress!!! I love seeing pics of garments when actually out and about in them. You did a fabulous job working with the silk jersey and your success has put this pattern on my must have list! Congrats on your anniversary!
12/10/10 4:41 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Gorgeous. Isn't this a great dress?! I would have thought silk jersey too light/delicate for this dress, but I'm thrilled you had success with it--I imagine it's ultra luxurious to wear. The color is tres sophisticated!
12/10/10 2:52 PM
luckeyone said...
So pretty. The dress looks lovely on you.
12/10/10 2:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous!!!! I hope you felt like a million bucks in this, because you sure look it.
12/10/10 12:01 PM
lakaribane said...
That dress KILLS! Great job and congrats for sticking it out with the tricky fabric and all. Would you mind telling me how tall you are? Or is your husband just 6'5"? I'm 5' and am wondering if you are short too (trying to guestimate my chances with this dress, style-wise). TIA!
12/10/10 10:34 AM
annie11 said...
You look amazing in this stunning dress! Your patience paid off in a big way. Congratulations on your 11th anniversary.
12/10/10 10:06 AM
merteuil said...
Wow! Great version of this dress. Every detail is just perfect!
12/10/10 10:02 AM
ak21 said...
absolutely gorgeous. i love how your seams meet perfectly! well done.
12/10/10 10:01 AM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgeous dress, my favourite of all reviewed so far & love that colour! so stunning on you! (& great cos you can see the design details better, as much as I love a LBD, this colour is just so elegant!) beautiful result & no doubt you got many compliments!
12/10/10 6:02 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning dress, it's a perfect style for you, glad you got to wear it for an occasion eventually! Do you have a view of the back by any chance?
12/10/10 3:48 AM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful!
12/10/10 2:26 AM
Elona said...
What a stunning dress! Congratulations on mastering silk jersey on your first go-round with it.
12/10/10 2:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 299754-1000

photo
by: kaustin316...

Review