SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans)

36 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 1:28 PM
Last Updated:11/18/10 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! I did this pattern up and was also pleased. Love the look of your crinkle fabric.
9/4/10 1:49 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work Patti. The fabric choice was a good one for this pattern. I'm having back yard envy, what a view!
9/4/10 2:15 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice! Love the fabric choice. I hadn't seen this pattern (even with 18 reviews). Thanks for adding your review!
9/4/10 2:19 PM
Lili123 said...
super nice results, i love your choice of fabric and color, it makes it original and perfect for fall.
9/4/10 2:34 PM
sew2little said...
Patti--what a great marriage of fabric and pattern! It's really terrific, as is your view! Marci
9/4/10 3:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Yours is nicer than the pattern photo -- very stylish in that pretty, sheer knit. Your daughter should love it.
9/4/10 5:00 PM
cmarie12 said...
What an interesting fabric to use for this jacket! It really makes it sing!
9/4/10 5:33 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely jacket and a seriously beautiful view from your balcony. I'm surprised you get any sewing done!
9/4/10 6:01 PM
Izzie said...
I love the fabric you used, your DD will be very pleased.
9/4/10 6:33 PM
Elke said...
Great looking cardigan! I especially like the color and texture of your fabric.
9/4/10 9:37 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really nice looking! The fabric works so well with the pattern. Thank goodness for sergers for moments like these. Nice work!
9/4/10 9:54 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that's a gorgeous jacket! pity we're coming into summer here as I'd love one just like it!
9/4/10 10:42 PM
SusiM said...
I like your fabric choice, too. Thanks for the ideas.
9/5/10 0:31 AM
Hilary said...
That is very pretty! I love that fabric, its perfect for this :o) and you have a GORGEOUS view (drool! lol)
9/5/10 6:57 AM
PegL said...
Your cute jacket is very eye catching, as is your wonderful view and yard!
9/5/10 12:24 PM
sfshaza said...
This looks like boutique RTW. It's so cute and I'm sure your DD will love it!
9/6/10 1:24 AM
Mushywear said...
Your fabric choice for this was brilliant! I would so wear this. It looks bohemian chic to me. Your DD is a lucky gal. Does Annette still have her little dog Trixie keeping her company at work?
9/8/10 2:34 AM
Peggy L said...
Love your fabric choice - super cute!
11/18/10 9:27 PM
Elona said...
Patti, what a charming little cardi!
11/19/10 11:36 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely jacket. I took a pass on buying this pattern. I'm going to pick it up at the next sale.
11/19/10 2:26 PM
sewbehind said...
I can see why you are smiling so much. You look really nice in this Patti. Your jacket is lovely.
11/19/10 11:07 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful cardigan ("cardigan" doesn't seem to do it justice, actually), and you wear it so well! Your fabric choice makes it particularly elegant. :o)
11/20/10 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-122

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now