Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 668 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 1:28 PM
Last Updated:11/18/10 7:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! I did this pattern up and was also pleased. Love the look of your crinkle fabric.
9/4/10 1:49 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work Patti. The fabric choice was a good one for this pattern. I'm having back yard envy, what a view!
9/4/10 2:15 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice! Love the fabric choice. I hadn't seen this pattern (even with 18 reviews). Thanks for adding your review!
9/4/10 2:19 PM
Lili123 said...
super nice results, i love your choice of fabric and color, it makes it original and perfect for fall.
9/4/10 2:34 PM
sew2little said...
Patti--what a great marriage of fabric and pattern! It's really terrific, as is your view! Marci
9/4/10 3:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Yours is nicer than the pattern photo -- very stylish in that pretty, sheer knit. Your daughter should love it.
9/4/10 5:00 PM
cmarie12 said...
What an interesting fabric to use for this jacket! It really makes it sing!
9/4/10 5:33 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely jacket and a seriously beautiful view from your balcony. I'm surprised you get any sewing done!
9/4/10 6:01 PM
Izzie said...
I love the fabric you used, your DD will be very pleased.
9/4/10 6:33 PM
Elke said...
Great looking cardigan! I especially like the color and texture of your fabric.
9/4/10 9:37 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really nice looking! The fabric works so well with the pattern. Thank goodness for sergers for moments like these. Nice work!
9/4/10 9:54 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that's a gorgeous jacket! pity we're coming into summer here as I'd love one just like it!
9/4/10 10:42 PM
SusiM said...
I like your fabric choice, too. Thanks for the ideas.
9/5/10 0:31 AM
Hilary said...
That is very pretty! I love that fabric, its perfect for this :o) and you have a GORGEOUS view (drool! lol)
9/5/10 6:57 AM
PegL said...
Your cute jacket is very eye catching, as is your wonderful view and yard!
9/5/10 12:24 PM
sfshaza said...
This looks like boutique RTW. It's so cute and I'm sure your DD will love it!
9/6/10 1:24 AM
Mushywear said...
Your fabric choice for this was brilliant! I would so wear this. It looks bohemian chic to me. Your DD is a lucky gal. Does Annette still have her little dog Trixie keeping her company at work?
9/8/10 2:34 AM
Peggy L said...
Love your fabric choice - super cute!
11/18/10 9:27 PM
Elona said...
Patti, what a charming little cardi!
11/19/10 11:36 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely jacket. I took a pass on buying this pattern. I'm going to pick it up at the next sale.
11/19/10 2:26 PM
sewbehind said...
I can see why you are smiling so much. You look really nice in this Patti. Your jacket is lovely.
11/19/10 11:07 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful cardigan ("cardigan" doesn't seem to do it justice, actually), and you wear it so well! Your fabric choice makes it particularly elegant. :o)
11/20/10 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 3567 Tops
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/30/13
Read Review

McCalls 6659 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6659 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3744 Threads dress
photo
Review by MyMothersD... on 5/16/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us