Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4070 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 655 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:9/11/10 6:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
So cute! All your hard work really paid off!
9/4/10 5:38 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh I'm so excited to finally see the finished photos! You've done such a great job!
9/4/10 5:55 PM
Aixoise said...
Splendid dress! I hope your vacation is/was the relaxing getaway that you need it to be.
9/4/10 6:35 PM
sewsunny37 said...
This dress is just stunning! The green ribbon detail is really unique and contemporary. Congratulations on a beautiful dress!
9/5/10 0:42 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful Dress! Well done!
9/5/10 7:00 AM
Jatman said...
You did a great job knocking that dress off. It is just beautiful!
9/5/10 8:03 AM
kaitiaki said...
love the lace! it looks fantastic!
9/5/10 10:15 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous! I really love the ribbon bow.
9/5/10 10:18 AM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the ribbon detail.
9/11/10 7:03 PM
marec said...
Oh, this is so very pretty. The ribbon bow is perfection!
9/11/10 11:43 PM
BeckyW said...
I've seen the step by step on your blog and have admired this dress the whole way. You have done a wonderful job. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the ribbon bow detail. It totally makes the dress. What a lucky bride.
9/12/10 9:01 AM
Boating Becky said...
You dress is amazing, as is its story. I am going to make this dress, it will be my first strapless, and first with a fitted bodice. I have made other clothes in the past. I wanted to make it from poplin, or a heaver cotton blend, and should I make a muslin?
11/20/10 8:13 AM
magpie57 said...
Great knock off!!! I'm glad your sewn on bow was not too big. I very much enjoyed the the Stephanie James pictures! What a great dress for a 50's type wedding.
7/9/11 9:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by jrbarham on 3/16/12
Read Review

New Look 6613 Pattern
New Look 6613 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other LL007 Padfolio
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 2/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us