SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4070 

43 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:9/11/10 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Great knock off!!! I'm glad your sewn on bow was not too big. I very much enjoyed the the Stephanie James pictures! What a great dress for a 50's type wedding.
7/9/11 9:27 PM
Boating Becky said...
You dress is amazing, as is its story. I am going to make this dress, it will be my first strapless, and first with a fitted bodice. I have made other clothes in the past. I wanted to make it from poplin, or a heaver cotton blend, and should I make a muslin?
11/20/10 8:13 AM
BeckyW said...
I've seen the step by step on your blog and have admired this dress the whole way. You have done a wonderful job. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the ribbon bow detail. It totally makes the dress. What a lucky bride.
9/12/10 9:01 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is so very pretty. The ribbon bow is perfection!
9/11/10 11:43 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the ribbon detail.
9/11/10 7:03 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous! I really love the ribbon bow.
9/5/10 10:18 AM
kaitiaki said...
love the lace! it looks fantastic!
9/5/10 10:15 AM
Jatman said...
You did a great job knocking that dress off. It is just beautiful!
9/5/10 8:03 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful Dress! Well done!
9/5/10 7:00 AM
sewsunny37 said...
This dress is just stunning! The green ribbon detail is really unique and contemporary. Congratulations on a beautiful dress!
9/5/10 0:42 AM
Aixoise said...
Splendid dress! I hope your vacation is/was the relaxing getaway that you need it to be.
9/4/10 6:35 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh I'm so excited to finally see the finished photos! You've done such a great job!
9/4/10 5:55 PM
Twinset said...
So cute! All your hard work really paid off!
9/4/10 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review