SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4070 

39 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:9/11/10 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
So cute! All your hard work really paid off!
9/4/10 5:38 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh I'm so excited to finally see the finished photos! You've done such a great job!
9/4/10 5:55 PM
Aixoise said...
Splendid dress! I hope your vacation is/was the relaxing getaway that you need it to be.
9/4/10 6:35 PM
sewsunny37 said...
This dress is just stunning! The green ribbon detail is really unique and contemporary. Congratulations on a beautiful dress!
9/5/10 0:42 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful Dress! Well done!
9/5/10 7:00 AM
Jatman said...
You did a great job knocking that dress off. It is just beautiful!
9/5/10 8:03 AM
kaitiaki said...
love the lace! it looks fantastic!
9/5/10 10:15 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous! I really love the ribbon bow.
9/5/10 10:18 AM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the ribbon detail.
9/11/10 7:03 PM
marec said...
Oh, this is so very pretty. The ribbon bow is perfection!
9/11/10 11:43 PM
BeckyW said...
I've seen the step by step on your blog and have admired this dress the whole way. You have done a wonderful job. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the ribbon bow detail. It totally makes the dress. What a lucky bride.
9/12/10 9:01 AM
Boating Becky said...
You dress is amazing, as is its story. I am going to make this dress, it will be my first strapless, and first with a fitted bodice. I have made other clothes in the past. I wanted to make it from poplin, or a heaver cotton blend, and should I make a muslin?
11/20/10 8:13 AM
magpie57 said...
Great knock off!!! I'm glad your sewn on bow was not too big. I very much enjoyed the the Stephanie James pictures! What a great dress for a 50's type wedding.
7/9/11 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: Ireland

Review