SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4070 

43 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:9/11/10 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Great knock off!!! I'm glad your sewn on bow was not too big. I very much enjoyed the the Stephanie James pictures! What a great dress for a 50's type wedding.
7/9/11 9:27 PM
Boating Becky said...
You dress is amazing, as is its story. I am going to make this dress, it will be my first strapless, and first with a fitted bodice. I have made other clothes in the past. I wanted to make it from poplin, or a heaver cotton blend, and should I make a muslin?
11/20/10 8:13 AM
BeckyW said...
I've seen the step by step on your blog and have admired this dress the whole way. You have done a wonderful job. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the ribbon bow detail. It totally makes the dress. What a lucky bride.
9/12/10 9:01 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is so very pretty. The ribbon bow is perfection!
9/11/10 11:43 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the ribbon detail.
9/11/10 7:03 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous! I really love the ribbon bow.
9/5/10 10:18 AM
kaitiaki said...
love the lace! it looks fantastic!
9/5/10 10:15 AM
Jatman said...
You did a great job knocking that dress off. It is just beautiful!
9/5/10 8:03 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful Dress! Well done!
9/5/10 7:00 AM
sewsunny37 said...
This dress is just stunning! The green ribbon detail is really unique and contemporary. Congratulations on a beautiful dress!
9/5/10 0:42 AM
Aixoise said...
Splendid dress! I hope your vacation is/was the relaxing getaway that you need it to be.
9/4/10 6:35 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh I'm so excited to finally see the finished photos! You've done such a great job!
9/4/10 5:55 PM
Twinset said...
So cute! All your hard work really paid off!
9/4/10 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info