Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 713 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:10/27/12 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dresses! The fabrics are gorgeous! Great use of the border print. You look lovely!
9/4/10 6:13 PM
Patti B said...
Once again you have shown how alterations should be done -- gorgeous dresses. Your co-workers must be envious of your wardrobe. Thanks for sharing your methods.
9/4/10 7:39 PM
RLL said...
Love the dresses. You always make things looks so good. I always check out your reviews because we are similar in size but you manage to pull things off much nicer than I.
9/4/10 8:33 PM
Hilary said...
Your dresses re really pretty! I especially like the border print version-very nice!
9/5/10 6:54 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dresses! I especially love the border print version. I don't know why you say you "cheated" on the alterations--it looks like you did it just right (why reinvent the wheel?). I always find your sewing and explanations an inspiration. Even though we are different sizes, I have learned a lot about how to approach pattern alteration from your reviews and blog.
9/5/10 10:30 AM
pterion said...
What pretty fabric! A winner of a pattern, it looks fabulous on you!
9/5/10 5:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, pretty, pretty, pretty! And I never even NOTICED the dress with this pattern. My beady little eyes go straight to the jacket, and I miss everything else. LOVE your fabric, too. :o)
9/8/10 10:30 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job, Caroline. And thanks again for doing the sew along with this pattern, or I wouldn't have made mine! I love your fabrics, especially the green and white one.
9/12/10 10:02 PM
Maree P said...
Lovely sewing, Caroline. You 'glow' in the fuschia version...my favourite on you.
10/27/12 7:27 PM
stitchwitch said...
You look terrific in your dress - inspiring! Thank you also for an excellent review.
10/28/12 7:04 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love all of them!! It's great how you can take one pattern and make four dresses yet they all look different and each one is beautiful!!
10/28/12 12:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute dress! Love the detail.
10/28/12 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us