SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

22 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:10/27/12 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dresses! The fabrics are gorgeous! Great use of the border print. You look lovely!
9/4/10 6:13 PM
Patti B said...
Once again you have shown how alterations should be done -- gorgeous dresses. Your co-workers must be envious of your wardrobe. Thanks for sharing your methods.
9/4/10 7:39 PM
RLL said...
Love the dresses. You always make things looks so good. I always check out your reviews because we are similar in size but you manage to pull things off much nicer than I.
9/4/10 8:33 PM
Hilary said...
Your dresses re really pretty! I especially like the border print version-very nice!
9/5/10 6:54 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dresses! I especially love the border print version. I don't know why you say you "cheated" on the alterations--it looks like you did it just right (why reinvent the wheel?). I always find your sewing and explanations an inspiration. Even though we are different sizes, I have learned a lot about how to approach pattern alteration from your reviews and blog.
9/5/10 10:30 AM
pterion said...
What pretty fabric! A winner of a pattern, it looks fabulous on you!
9/5/10 5:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, pretty, pretty, pretty! And I never even NOTICED the dress with this pattern. My beady little eyes go straight to the jacket, and I miss everything else. LOVE your fabric, too. :o)
9/8/10 10:30 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job, Caroline. And thanks again for doing the sew along with this pattern, or I wouldn't have made mine! I love your fabrics, especially the green and white one.
9/12/10 10:02 PM
Maree P said...
Lovely sewing, Caroline. You 'glow' in the fuschia version...my favourite on you.
10/27/12 7:27 PM
stitchwitch said...
You look terrific in your dress - inspiring! Thank you also for an excellent review.
10/28/12 7:04 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love all of them!! It's great how you can take one pattern and make four dresses yet they all look different and each one is beautiful!!
10/28/12 12:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute dress! Love the detail.
10/28/12 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review