SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-102 (102)

6 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
TN United States
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 6:22 PM
Last Updated:9/4/10 6:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
threadandthumb said... (1/17/12 12:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this! I didn't like the sheen of some dupioni I bought and threw it in the wash - one wash didn't tone it enough, but now that I see it can withstand more washings then throwing it in the washer again will not be so scary. I bet that blouse is comfy after conditioning the fabric!
JillyBe said... (6/19/11 3:01 PM) Reply
That's the 'slouch blouse', isn't it? Great use of dupioni - I hadn't considered it for this shirt. And fabulous info on the distressing as well!
KatieA said... (6/13/11 10:25 AM) Reply
I was just searching for tops to make with some silk dupioni I will NEVER make the bust part of a strapless dress.. came across this - technique looks fabulous, thanks!
mylittleelephant said... (9/6/10 6:31 PM) Reply
Very very cool! Thanks a lot for a link about distressing silk, I would love to try one.
michellep74 said... (9/5/10 1:56 PM) Reply
Very stylish blouse! Thanks for your review--I liked this blouse in the magazine but never thought that it would work on my figure...but after seeing how great yours is, I think it might work for me with a drapey enough fabric. Love what you did to your fabric, too!
Danvillegirl said... (9/5/10 11:04 AM) Reply
Nice top and cool distressed silk
Lizz said... (9/5/10 11:01 AM) Reply
I have just finished two versions of this blouse and love both of them. The boxy styling is great for my hippy frame. I added 4" slits at the side seams and shortened the sleeves and was very happy - reviews to follow after vacation.
lakaribane said... (9/5/10 8:33 AM) Reply
I love your fabric and you are right: it's boxy but flattering in an inexplicable way. I may have to make one for my mother.
RLL said... (9/4/10 8:16 PM) Reply
I LOVE this and the distressed silk too.
corinne kelly said... (9/4/10 6:31 PM) Reply
Love this on you and how the fabric turned out! Now I know what you've been up to...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: Debbie Coo...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details