SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2562 (Amazing Fit Wide-Leg Trousers)

13 more reviews
Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Congratulations! I need some pants myself but the fine tuning, as you know so well, is soo long and frustrating some times!!!!
9/4/10 8:34 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Great job!! And thanks for all the muslin views on your blog. I can't wait to make my first pair of pants!
9/4/10 9:10 PM
Hilary said...
These turned out well-your persistence paid off!
9/5/10 6:51 AM
MNBarb said...
You are amazing! I just learned, from you, that I need to be more patient. The line of muslins just shows that you will work with something until you achieve an acceptable result. Good for you! I really like the fly and waistband application. Don't give up on the fly, they get easier as you go and this pattern seems to have nice finishing details.
9/5/10 10:56 AM
LynneCh said...
Good job. They look great! I made these pants, too, and had the exact same problem with the length of the back waistband. I'm glad to know it wasn't just my mistake.
3/23/11 2:59 PM
NinaDeva said...
These pants look gorgeous on you! Wow now I can't wait to try this pattern myself :)
6/19/11 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 2460

photo
by: cowgirlbb

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now