SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2562 (Amazing Fit Wide-Leg Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NinaDeva said... (6/19/11 1:43 PM) Reply
These pants look gorgeous on you! Wow now I can't wait to try this pattern myself :)
LynneCh said... (3/23/11 2:59 PM) Reply
Good job. They look great! I made these pants, too, and had the exact same problem with the length of the back waistband. I'm glad to know it wasn't just my mistake.
MNBarb said... (9/5/10 10:56 AM) Reply
You are amazing! I just learned, from you, that I need to be more patient. The line of muslins just shows that you will work with something until you achieve an acceptable result. Good for you! I really like the fly and waistband application. Don't give up on the fly, they get easier as you go and this pattern seems to have nice finishing details.
Hilary said... (9/5/10 6:51 AM) Reply
These turned out well-your persistence paid off!
Peacock Chic said... (9/4/10 9:10 PM) Reply
Great job!! And thanks for all the muslin views on your blog. I can't wait to make my first pair of pants!
lakaribane said... (9/4/10 8:34 PM) Reply
Congratulations! I need some pants myself but the fine tuning, as you know so well, is soo long and frustrating some times!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details