Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6871 (Misses Pullover Top or Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 721 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Sewing in the Wind
photo
About Sewing in the Windstar
DC USA
Member since: 3/31/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 7:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
The pleat looks wonderful-I love the crisp look of the pleats paired with the pin striped linen.
9/28/10 7:58 PM
MNBarb said...
I like your version. It will allow me to make this pattern again, but different. I also think it's really easy to have this pattern look too "quilt-y" but your fabric puts a nice spin on the top. Thanks.
9/28/10 8:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your top!! Very well done and I love how you cut the yoke on the cross grain. Love the pleat, too!!
9/28/10 8:46 PM
mary in FL said...
I love what you did with the stripes!
9/28/10 9:42 PM
Renren said...
I have to say there is nothing about this pattern that would catch my eye, but your top, oh, my goodness! It's perfect and if I saw it at the store I would have to try it on and hope, hope, hope it would fit because I love it. What an inspiration to change the gathering to a pleat and to use the pinstripe linen fabric!
9/29/10 0:21 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I really like the pleat and the fabric. It looks fabulous.
9/29/10 8:43 AM
moss said...
That looks really good! I could imagine some piping betweeen the yoke and the body, also.
9/29/10 9:39 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your rendition of this pattern is incredible. I thought it was from BWOF. Love your choice of fabric for this one, too.
9/29/10 5:53 PM
21wale said...
This is a wonderful top. I can understand your frustration with the fabric, but the end product really turned out nice.
9/29/10 9:41 PM
JillyBe said...
Love love LOVE your top!! Your version of the top, not the pattern! Seriously, I would pass right by this pattern, but your pic drew me right into your review, and now the pattern is on my list. The cross grain, the pleat, the fabric....really, if it's just not your style, you can send it right off to me! ;-D
9/30/10 4:24 PM
JETrinity said...
Never liked the pattern with the fabric used on the envelope. It looked like a top you would wear to clean the house. But your version made an elegant classic regal top. But your outfit on the envelope and I would buy the pattern.
10/8/10 3:57 PM
LJane said...
I really like this! Love how you cut the yoke and band on the cross grain.
10/16/10 9:44 AM
grey nomad said...
The way you have made this top (even if in frustration), looks so classy compared to the envelope display. Just love it!
10/19/11 3:04 AM
Jaloma said...
Wow I love what you've done with the pleat! Looks like really classy RTW and I'd try this on if it was on the rail. I'll be making it out of a jersey so should have easier time doing gathers. Great review, thanks. Have you worn the top much?
5/7/12 2:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4568
photo
Review by Lori V on 3/2/06
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354
photo
Review by Gelbean on 6/3/10
Read Review

McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )
McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us