SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Mattress Pad 

Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/04 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
This would have been just too much for me to tackle, but with advance planning, expert PR and feline assistance, ambient entertainment, absent roommates, an afternoon off, strong arms, a good back and many other talents... You did it!
5/30/04 4:39 PM
kirianth said...
Your feline assistant looks a lot like mine (here)... who *adores* the tent my cutting board makes. And being a pattern weight.
5/30/04 7:44 PM
Sew it seams said...
Wow! That looks like a huge project! You must be very proud of your accomplishment! Great job and great photos.
5/30/04 9:31 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
You are sew brave and fearless! It turned out great!
5/31/04 0:17 AM
dlronchi said...
You Go Girl!!! Awesome project..don't think I would have thought of making a frame, etc. Hope it is working for you. Nice job.
5/31/04 9:19 AM
candyo said...
Love the feline assistant. Mine like to tear pattern pieces. I just can't fire them- they're too cute.
5/31/04 11:09 PM
mClones said...
Just reading about it makes my back ache! But what a pleasure it must be to take lay that back down on your handmade mattress pad. Excellent.
6/1/04 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now