SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-103 

Viewed 930 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/10 7:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
Very pretty! I need to borrow it next weekend ; )
9/6/10 7:37 AM
JanieBee said...
What a great dress!
9/6/10 11:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great!
9/6/10 11:11 AM
RoseFromThule said...
I did the tunic version with the Burda method for shirring, but it still has a tendency to gather a bit as you sew, enough to make the front seams tricky. So yes, sewing them before makes sense :) And ditto for the bulky shirred lining.
9/6/10 11:26 AM
kaitiaki said...
Beautiful!
9/6/10 11:48 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! I've been waiting for someone to sew this and post a review. Thanks for the construction tips!
9/6/10 12:08 PM
Twinset said...
I love your beautiful dress!
9/6/10 12:40 PM
Leora said...
Very pretty dress!
9/6/10 2:03 PM
Twinset said...
oops double post...
9/6/10 3:13 PM
Miss33 said...
beautiful dress!
9/6/10 4:31 PM
barebear said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress! I love the fit of it, and am amazed it's just a pull on dress. Good job!
9/6/10 4:49 PM
marec said...
Very pretty, easy to wear and light...what more can one ask?
9/6/10 7:50 PM
ukdame said...
This looks perfect on you. I love the fabric and your sleeves look really good too. You must have lots of fabric warehouses in Hong Kong?
9/6/10 9:32 PM
susiestitcher said...
How beautiful! You look lovely in this design. It looks comfortable, too.
9/7/10 6:47 AM
jennybaxt said...
Lovely dress. I think this one will have to go on the to do list.
9/8/10 8:12 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful!
9/8/10 10:50 AM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful, luxurious dress, and you wear it so well! :o)
9/8/10 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Paco Peralta Apron Skirt

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now