Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Anne Klein Faux-Wrap Sheath)

7 more reviews
Viewed 947 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/10 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (9/7/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress despite all your woes with the pattern.
annie11 said... (9/6/10 8:20 PM) Reply
This does look very nice on you after all of your changes. I also recently found a Vogue designer pattern larger than I anticipated, so wonder what is going on.
carolynw said... (9/6/10 4:23 PM) Reply
Gee - I looked at the photo and thought this is nice - love the fabric and then saw you had a lot of trouble getting it to fit properly. I hope you will hang this in the "re-thinking" closet and take it out when you feel better about it because it does look mighty nice on you
emergcy1 said... (9/6/10 2:37 PM) Reply
The dress does look very nice on you despite the issues. I'm glad to have seen your review, as I've been on the fence with this pattern. I think I'll move on to other ones instead.
Athene said... (9/6/10 2:27 PM) Reply
Despite all the issues with the pattern drafting, in the photo it looks to fit you quite nicely. The fabric print is so pretty.
MNBarb said... (9/6/10 1:55 PM) Reply
Poo on the drafting. It sometimes seems that the measurements have nothing to do with the pattern. What a frustrating experience. The front view looks quite good after all of your alterations. Maybe a PR member will have a fix for the underarm issue.
portercs said... (9/6/10 12:35 PM) Reply
What a frustrating pattern! I totally understand your pain... don't know why pattern sizing can't be more accurate - there might be a lot more people sewing if it was :) Thank you for posting your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details