SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Anne Klein Faux-Wrap Sheath)

7 more reviews
Viewed 944 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/10 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (9/7/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress despite all your woes with the pattern.
annie11 said... (9/6/10 8:20 PM) Reply
This does look very nice on you after all of your changes. I also recently found a Vogue designer pattern larger than I anticipated, so wonder what is going on.
carolynw said... (9/6/10 4:23 PM) Reply
Gee - I looked at the photo and thought this is nice - love the fabric and then saw you had a lot of trouble getting it to fit properly. I hope you will hang this in the "re-thinking" closet and take it out when you feel better about it because it does look mighty nice on you
emergcy1 said... (9/6/10 2:37 PM) Reply
The dress does look very nice on you despite the issues. I'm glad to have seen your review, as I've been on the fence with this pattern. I think I'll move on to other ones instead.
Athene said... (9/6/10 2:27 PM) Reply
Despite all the issues with the pattern drafting, in the photo it looks to fit you quite nicely. The fabric print is so pretty.
MNBarb said... (9/6/10 1:55 PM) Reply
Poo on the drafting. It sometimes seems that the measurements have nothing to do with the pattern. What a frustrating experience. The front view looks quite good after all of your alterations. Maybe a PR member will have a fix for the underarm issue.
portercs said... (9/6/10 12:35 PM) Reply
What a frustrating pattern! I totally understand your pain... don't know why pattern sizing can't be more accurate - there might be a lot more people sewing if it was :) Thank you for posting your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details