SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Anne Klein Faux-Wrap Sheath)

7 more reviews
Viewed 937 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/10 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a lovely dress despite all your woes with the pattern.
9/7/10 7:18 AM
annie11 said...
This does look very nice on you after all of your changes. I also recently found a Vogue designer pattern larger than I anticipated, so wonder what is going on.
9/6/10 8:20 PM
carolynw said...
Gee - I looked at the photo and thought this is nice - love the fabric and then saw you had a lot of trouble getting it to fit properly. I hope you will hang this in the "re-thinking" closet and take it out when you feel better about it because it does look mighty nice on you
9/6/10 4:23 PM
emergcy1 said...
The dress does look very nice on you despite the issues. I'm glad to have seen your review, as I've been on the fence with this pattern. I think I'll move on to other ones instead.
9/6/10 2:37 PM
Athene said...
Despite all the issues with the pattern drafting, in the photo it looks to fit you quite nicely. The fabric print is so pretty.
9/6/10 2:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Poo on the drafting. It sometimes seems that the measurements have nothing to do with the pattern. What a frustrating experience. The front view looks quite good after all of your alterations. Maybe a PR member will have a fix for the underarm issue.
9/6/10 1:55 PM
portercs said...
What a frustrating pattern! I totally understand your pain... don't know why pattern sizing can't be more accurate - there might be a lot more people sewing if it was :) Thank you for posting your review.
9/6/10 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6612

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now