SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:9/19/10 1:17 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
What a pretty dress, and perfect for summer post-partum. I was looking for ideas that way myself, thanks!
6/2/11 6:05 AM
leigha41 said...
Thanks so much! I will. Jennifer
1/2/11 5:27 PM
newmama said...
Jennifer- thanks! I haven't sewn enough for myself to know what helped the neckline, but if you check out Mushywear's version, she specifically used elastic to help. You might check out Simplicity 2369, I've read several reviews that the wrap fits well without gaping.
1/2/11 12:07 PM
leigha41 said...
Hi, your dress is good! I wondering how you got around the "cleavage issue". Your top doesnt seem to have that issue. I'm wonder if it was the elastic you used to stabilize it? Anyway, great job! Jennifer
1/1/11 6:19 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful dress...I want to make something similar too so thank you for reviewing it.
9/20/10 2:36 AM
Renren said...
I think it's just very lovely! The color is great on you, too.
9/20/10 0:32 AM
Gordita1616 said...
I really like this dress. It's very flattering on you. I just bought a similar style pattern in Simplicity and your dress is inspiring. Thanks.
9/19/10 11:11 PM
ClaireEmily said...
VERY cute!!! I love the shoulder ruching and the red looks great on you. What a success!
9/19/10 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used 2

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review