Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:9/19/10 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (6/2/11 6:05 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress, and perfect for summer post-partum. I was looking for ideas that way myself, thanks!
leigha41 said... (1/2/11 5:27 PM) Reply
Thanks so much! I will. Jennifer
newmama said... (1/2/11 12:07 PM) Reply
Jennifer- thanks! I haven't sewn enough for myself to know what helped the neckline, but if you check out Mushywear's version, she specifically used elastic to help. You might check out Simplicity 2369, I've read several reviews that the wrap fits well without gaping.
leigha41 said... (1/1/11 6:19 PM) Reply
Hi, your dress is good! I wondering how you got around the "cleavage issue". Your top doesnt seem to have that issue. I'm wonder if it was the elastic you used to stabilize it? Anyway, great job! Jennifer
valerie sews said... (9/20/10 2:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress...I want to make something similar too so thank you for reviewing it.
renren said... (9/20/10 0:32 AM) Reply
I think it's just very lovely! The color is great on you, too.
Gordita1616 said... (9/19/10 11:11 PM) Reply
I really like this dress. It's very flattering on you. I just bought a similar style pattern in Simplicity and your dress is inspiring. Thanks.
ClaireEmily said... (9/19/10 8:39 PM) Reply
VERY cute!!! I love the shoulder ruching and the red looks great on you. What a success!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Simplicity 8399

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details