SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:9/19/10 1:17 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (6/2/11 6:05 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress, and perfect for summer post-partum. I was looking for ideas that way myself, thanks!
leigha41 said... (1/2/11 5:27 PM) Reply
Thanks so much! I will. Jennifer
newmama said... (1/2/11 12:07 PM) Reply
Jennifer- thanks! I haven't sewn enough for myself to know what helped the neckline, but if you check out Mushywear's version, she specifically used elastic to help. You might check out Simplicity 2369, I've read several reviews that the wrap fits well without gaping.
leigha41 said... (1/1/11 6:19 PM) Reply
Hi, your dress is good! I wondering how you got around the "cleavage issue". Your top doesnt seem to have that issue. I'm wonder if it was the elastic you used to stabilize it? Anyway, great job! Jennifer
valerie sews said... (9/20/10 2:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress...I want to make something similar too so thank you for reviewing it.
renren said... (9/20/10 0:32 AM) Reply
I think it's just very lovely! The color is great on you, too.
Gordita1616 said... (9/19/10 11:11 PM) Reply
I really like this dress. It's very flattering on you. I just bought a similar style pattern in Simplicity and your dress is inspiring. Thanks.
ClaireEmily said... (9/19/10 8:39 PM) Reply
VERY cute!!! I love the shoulder ruching and the red looks great on you. What a success!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member