Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3041 (Misses Pants and Shirt) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1705 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/04 6:47 PM
Last Updated:5/31/04 11:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melissa S. said...
That is a great looking outfit! Nice job!
5/30/04 7:06 PM
SandraB said...
I love your outfit Mary Beth. It looks cool and comfortable and the colours are beautiful.
5/30/04 8:13 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a clever trick for the extra length on the pants! Have you invented your own fashion statement? If so, I like it. If not, I like it. Can't say that I agree about the "disproportionate mass" in the top, but I realize that one view may not accurately depict the overall effect.
5/30/04 8:35 PM
SewingSusan said...
I think the length and color of the shirt look great, a casual, cool effect which goes along well with the adorable pant hem technique. Great job.
5/30/04 8:59 PM
Sew it seams said...
Wow MaryBeth, you have been sewing up a storm. Now you have a wonderful, very creative new wardrobe. Your reveiws have been inspirational. This outfit, like all the others looks really great on you. Nice job!
5/30/04 9:08 PM
ladykick said...
I am coveting your shoes!
5/30/04 10:08 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Mary Beth, I'm so glad you posted this review. I need a couple quick pairs of scrub pants for work, and I had forgotten that I own this pattern. May I say that I think you are being a bit overly critical of your outfit? I think it looks much better than you do. Nice outfit and very helpful review.
5/30/04 10:45 PM
Debbie Cook said...
MB, love the colors!! In fact, I want those shoes. I just sewed up my test of a hybrid Jalie/KS mock wrap T and I NEED shoes that color for the outfit. LOL! I like how you "shortened" the pants. And, I disagree with you that the shirt is not flattering. I think the length is good on you and slimming. It makes a long, lean line to my eyes. Great job!!
5/31/04 0:43 AM
Georgene said...
Great pants MB! I love the ankle detail, it looks fresh with your shoes. I know what you mean about the shirt color. With those pants it would be great to have a shirt that pops with color, but I'm sure that shirt jacket has its mate somewhre else in your closet.
5/31/04 2:10 AM
jlg said...
Mary Beth, cute pants and very nice looking top. I'm with the others in thinking that this top does not look like a disproportionate mass at all.
5/31/04 5:39 AM
MaryBeth said...
What I mean by disproportional mass is that a figure, any figure is brought into more pleasing proprotions by cutting it into 3rds: short top, long skirt; or long top, short skirt. In this case the top and pants are cutting me aproximately in half. There is less visual harmony there and is why the jacket should be worn open over a cami that is high hip. Also the light pink, as a solid amout of color when closed visually widens through the hips. I'll do up a cami today and post an updated photo. Thanks for the lovely comments. It really helps to have more eyes than 2!
5/31/04 9:34 AM
AnneM said...
You have been sewing up a storm. Very nice. I agree, the short top w/ the pants looks even better than the longer top.
5/31/04 12:45 PM
MaryBeth said...
I decided that I needed to get the April sewing into the Endless Combo Contest so I didn't make a new top specifically to go with this outfit.
5/31/04 1:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice outfit! I love the colors in your pants and what a clever idea regarding the pant hems. I think the outfit looks nice. I am familiar with the concepts of 3rds. Perhaps shortening the top a tad, will give you what you are looking for. I think it looks good as it is, but with a shorter top, your legs will look longer. I always want to look taller.
5/31/04 3:41 PM
MaryBeth said...
Yeah, Linda L, making it shorter is an option but I wanted to keep it longer for a jacket so I added a top in the very first picture in the body of this review. I think that gets it much better
5/31/04 5:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used 00001 JR
photo
Review by jacqui roc... on 1/30/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Annika on 6/6/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us