SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-121 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/10 8:03 PM
Last Updated:9/6/10 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Stunning. Flattering. Comfortable. What else can you ask for?
9/6/10 10:45 PM
Winifred said...
This is a lovely dress Ann, very flattering. I think I need it too !! x
9/7/10 0:28 AM
Winifred said...
Anne, have you any idea how to get the line drawing on the BS site. I went to the Archives but couldn't get it to respond with the pattern numbers etc. So frustrating!
9/7/10 0:50 AM
Ann Smith said...
Winifred: I don't know how. I agree it is annoying. I will scan a picture tomorrow and edit it in.
9/7/10 0:57 AM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely dress Ann, looks great on you
9/7/10 3:50 AM
susiestitcher said...
I love your fabric, even if it wasn't as advertised. The dress looks simply lovely -- so flattering on you.
9/7/10 7:48 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks great Ann.
9/7/10 8:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. I sympathize with the fabric width issue. I recently bought some alleged 45 inch fabric that was only 41 and had to finagle a lot to make what I intended from it.
9/7/10 8:42 AM
marec said...
I am so glad that you completed this dress from 2008! It's a very, very flattering dress and I love the fabric colors on you.
9/7/10 10:33 AM
morzel said...
This is stylish and looks comfortable. Great match!
9/7/10 2:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Having seen you wear it in person, I can say that it is indeed very gorgeous and flattering on you. I love the fabric. I'm so glad you were able to squeeze enough pieces out of the fabric to complete the project.
9/7/10 6:59 PM
jennybaxt said...
Beautiful dress - another success story for this pattern.
9/8/10 8:07 AM
Ann Smith said...
Winifred and others: I found the design on Burda's website so it is now posted above.
9/8/10 3:10 PM
grey ann said...
well if anyone can explain to me how to find this on their website, please email me - greyann. Thanks!
9/8/10 7:57 PM
Ann Smith said...
grey ann: I found it under Archives des Magazines.
9/8/10 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm glad you rescued this from the bottom of the stack, because it is EVER so flattering on you. That neckline is JUST RIGHT.
9/8/10 10:46 PM
Jane S said...
Great flattering dress on you. Thanks for reminding us to look up this dress. It's versatile and chic.
9/9/10 7:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
Don't know how I missed this, it was just a few days ago. Ann, your dress is fabulous as always and you don't know how happy I was to find this review. I just bought this pattern at JoAnn from the Burda catalog (#7697) and could not find a review for it. Little did I know that there were many, from when the pattern was in the magazine. Now I can make the dress with confidence. Thank you, all you ladies who reviewed it.
9/15/10 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now