SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-109 (Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 270
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/10 0:19 AM
Last Updated:9/7/10 10:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Hmm, I made this too and didn't get that it was cut on the bias! Now I wonder what else I missed? Your armholes also look well cut in from the shoulder which makes me wonder again about how the little sleeve would actually sit. But anyway, I like your version very much! (And I too often read other reviews after I finish sewing :)).
9/7/10 4:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Perfect for fall. I love this vest and will have to dig out this issue of the magazine.
9/7/10 6:29 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute vest.
9/7/10 7:00 AM
Nancywin said...
Iamstu, I just checked the line drawing to see how that worked as well. It seems they are almost like raglan sleeves.
9/7/10 10:02 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your vest looks great. Nice job and great review.
9/7/10 8:59 PM
Mushywear said...
This is a chic looking vest. I really like the three button detailing. I've been wanting to make a vest too and was thinking about black. Thanks for the inspiration. Very nice!
9/8/10 2:14 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice vest and great accessory!
9/8/10 8:48 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice, Nancy. I especially like the length and the way the front closes with the three buttons spaced close together. And nary a dog hair in sight (or cat hair, for that matter)!
9/8/10 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Stitch Magazine 12-2011-dahliapurse

photo
by: the thread...

Review
Simplicity 1945

photo
by: sandra17

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now