SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-109 (Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/10 0:19 AM
Last Updated:9/7/10 10:01 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (9/8/10 10:56 PM) Reply
VERY nice, Nancy. I especially like the length and the way the front closes with the three buttons spaced close together. And nary a dog hair in sight (or cat hair, for that matter)!
Rhoda K said... (9/8/10 8:48 AM) Reply
Very nice vest and great accessory!
Mushywear said... (9/8/10 2:14 AM) Reply
This is a chic looking vest. I really like the three button detailing. I've been wanting to make a vest too and was thinking about black. Thanks for the inspiration. Very nice!
Michele Lommasson said... (9/7/10 8:59 PM) Reply
Your vest looks great. Nice job and great review.
Nancywin said... (9/7/10 10:02 AM) Reply
Iamstu, I just checked the line drawing to see how that worked as well. It seems they are almost like raglan sleeves.
Lori V said... (9/7/10 7:00 AM) Reply
Very cute vest.
Rebecca D said... (9/7/10 6:29 AM) Reply
Perfect for fall. I love this vest and will have to dig out this issue of the magazine.
lamstu said... (9/7/10 4:36 AM) Reply
Hmm, I made this too and didn't get that it was cut on the bias! Now I wonder what else I missed? Your armholes also look well cut in from the shoulder which makes me wonder again about how the little sleeve would actually sit. But anyway, I like your version very much! (And I too often read other reviews after I finish sewing :)).
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

My Image Magazine M1103

by: westmoon

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details