SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/10 10:32 PM
Last Updated:6/15/12 9:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
Thank you for a very detailed and helpful review! I just bought this pattern because of your review! Soon to try it out and hope to have your success!
6/30/12 3:07 PM
Riesie said...
Great review. I agree that the pattern runs large, especially through the upper chest. This is my TNT pattern also so I'm glad you like it. Your shirts look fabulous on you!
6/16/12 12:00 PM
RLL said...
Well, I have had the pattern for some time now and never used it. Silly me! Your tops are so attractive.
6/16/12 6:46 AM
Terri A said...
Wooow this is great! I must buy this pattern as I am always collecting the t-shirt patterns and this one looks good for various figures. Thanks!
6/16/12 1:22 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Sondra, your tops are lovely. I'm so glad you liked this pattern because everyone needs a great TNT t-shirt pattern. Those fabrics you picked are so pretty and I only wish your gorgeousness was modeling all of them for us.
6/15/12 10:30 PM
PattyE said...
Great T! This is my go-to t-shirt pattern. I've made 8 t's from this pattern too. Love it.
6/15/12 3:34 PM
2mulie said...
Yep, looks good on you! I still need to get a good T pattern, time to browse the stash. You would look good with this elongated into a dress, and use one of your shirts as a jacket.
9/9/10 11:22 AM
Annette1 said...
You know, you're going to talk me into this pattern yet! Yours has turned out beautifully (both the green one and the print). :o)
9/8/10 11:03 PM
diane s said...
I like your review summary of the class. I make the same alterations as JAS and have good luck with this pattern. The binding directions looked wierd to me, so I use my classic 'Stretch & Sew' french trim method
9/8/10 12:05 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
" My trial garment had the suggested hem shape which I didn't like. I've never seen a tee with that shape of hem and thought it looked odd." Quote I like the curved hem. It seems to break up the wide expanse at the hemline. I have had compliments that particularly mentioned the curved shape. I had to make a lot of alterations, but it is my TNT t-shirt.
9/8/10 10:07 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for this review. I like that it turned into a tnt for you. I think I might like this pattern as I have the fit issues you mentioned. The experiment your group tried was such a good one and sounds like lots of fun. Thanks for sharing the results.
9/8/10 9:37 AM
Annette Wright said...
I forgot to add that I took a full 1" tuck out of the upper chest (to make it shorter and the armhole smaller.) A terrific review, and I might still try the undarted version, just compare it to a pattern that fits well first.
9/8/10 7:28 AM
snaffles said...
Excellent review. Thank you.
9/7/10 11:03 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Great summary! Thanks for doing this.
9/7/10 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-117

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info