Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-116 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 399 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/10 11:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margie T said...
Nice skirt. It looks lovely on you and fits beautifully.
9/8/10 3:19 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful skirt. It fits you very well.
9/8/10 7:40 AM
becca a said...
I have been curious about this skirt. It looks fantastic! The seaming details are lovely.
9/8/10 7:58 AM
Nan Kay said...
Really sharp skirt, it is definately on my list!
9/8/10 8:25 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a beautiful skirt, so subtle and sohisticated looking with that unique shaping. Bravo!
9/8/10 8:42 AM
cmarie12 said...
Wonderful! Amazing! Awesome! I'm so impressed that you got this made up so quickly and how well it looks on you!
9/8/10 10:01 AM
Roodles said...
I love it. It looks great on you.
9/8/10 8:37 PM
ak21 said...
i too have this on my list!! my oh my the list just grows daily !! it looks great on you. well done.
9/9/10 11:59 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! Nice skirt!
9/9/10 10:31 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Wow! Great skirt. It looks great on you.
9/10/10 4:12 PM
Susan Wright said...
I'm making the same skirt but just at the muslin stage. I am having to make some small changes in the "I've had babies" area. When I compare the lining to the main pattern pieces, they seem not to work together. Perhaps it the unconventional way the curves pieces wrap around the body??? But it doesn't sound like you had any trouble. Is that the case? BTW I love the shape of the skirt even in the muslin.
9/22/10 7:07 PM
Mushywear said...
Your version is beautifully sewn. I love it in the wool and your whole outfit looks topnotch!
9/28/10 3:26 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Looks really great on you!
10/6/10 10:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5454 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 1/2/12
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Andy coat Andy coat
photo
Review by thewall on 12/22/13
Read Review

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us