Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-116 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 399 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/10 11:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margie T said...
Nice skirt. It looks lovely on you and fits beautifully.
9/8/10 3:19 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful skirt. It fits you very well.
9/8/10 7:40 AM
becca a said...
I have been curious about this skirt. It looks fantastic! The seaming details are lovely.
9/8/10 7:58 AM
Nan Kay said...
Really sharp skirt, it is definately on my list!
9/8/10 8:25 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a beautiful skirt, so subtle and sohisticated looking with that unique shaping. Bravo!
9/8/10 8:42 AM
cmarie12 said...
Wonderful! Amazing! Awesome! I'm so impressed that you got this made up so quickly and how well it looks on you!
9/8/10 10:01 AM
Roodles said...
I love it. It looks great on you.
9/8/10 8:37 PM
ak21 said...
i too have this on my list!! my oh my the list just grows daily !! it looks great on you. well done.
9/9/10 11:59 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! Nice skirt!
9/9/10 10:31 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Wow! Great skirt. It looks great on you.
9/10/10 4:12 PM
Susan Wright said...
I'm making the same skirt but just at the muslin stage. I am having to make some small changes in the "I've had babies" area. When I compare the lining to the main pattern pieces, they seem not to work together. Perhaps it the unconventional way the curves pieces wrap around the body??? But it doesn't sound like you had any trouble. Is that the case? BTW I love the shape of the skirt even in the muslin.
9/22/10 7:07 PM
Mushywear said...
Your version is beautifully sewn. I love it in the wool and your whole outfit looks topnotch!
9/28/10 3:26 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Looks really great on you!
10/6/10 10:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5211
photo
Review by pt6356 on 3/31/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/14/10
Read Review

Burda 6916 Pattern
Burda 6916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us